Here's the latest...

The news for Friday 30 September 2016

The Lion and The Wolf shares video for ‘The Pinching Point’

The Lion and The Wolf has unveiled a video for ‘The Pinching Point’. The video was filmed during a straight to tape session at Red Squirrel Production in Ventnor on The Isle Of Wight. The track itself is taken from The Lion The and The Wolf’s forthcoming second album, ‘The Cardiac

Eat Me share new video for ‘Liar’

Kent based Eat Me have unveiled the surreal video for ‘Liar’, which sees front-person Jamie Warnes on a particularly difficult date with himself. The track is taken from their recent ‘Melon Enema’ EP. We caught up with the band earlier this month to find out more about the

Boston Manor unveil music video for ‘Lead Feet’

Boston Manor have unveiled a music video for ‘Lead Feet’. It is taken from the Blackpool-based bands debut album, ‘Be Nothing’, which is released today via Pure Noise Records. Boston Manor also have a number of tour dates coming up, which include a support slot to Moose Blood, and their

Venom Prison unveil new track, ‘Devoid’

One of the UK’s leading death metal bands, Venom Prison, have unveiled a video for their new track, ‘Devoid’. The track is taken from their forthcoming debut album, ‘Animus’, which is released on October 14th via Prosthetic Records. Venom Prison will also be on tour next month with Trap Them

Black Foxxes postpone several tour dates

Exeter-based rock band, Black Foxxes, have unfortunately forced to postpone sever of their tour dates next month. The shows affected are Leeds, Liverpool, Newcastle, and Glasgow which the band have said they will aim to reschedule in the following statement via their Facebook page:

Trophy Eyes unveil new track, ‘Breathe You In’

Australian punk band Trophy Eyes have unveiled a video for their new single, ‘Breathe You In’. The track is taken from their newly forthcoming album, ‘Chemical Miracle’, which is released on October 14th via Hopeless Records. It follows on from their 2014 debut album, ‘Mend, Move On’. Pre-orders for the

Dowsing part ways with drummer following allegations

Dowsing have parted ways with drummer Will Lange following allegations of sexual assault. The band took to Facebook to address the situation with the following statement: As mentioned in the post, Dowsing and Ratboys will continue their UK tour, which you can see

Social Distortion Announce ‘The Independent Years’ Vinyl Boxset

Social Distortion have announced the release of ‘The Independent Years: 1983 – 2004’, a vinyl box set collecting the band’s independent label output, ‘Mommy’s Little Monster’, ‘Prison Bound’, ‘Sex, Love and Rock ‘n’ Roll’ and the early years compilation ‘Mainliner (Wreckage From the Past)’. Each album comes on a

Strung Out Stream Unreleased Track ‘Crows’

Strung Out have marked the start of a lengthy US tour with Pennywise by streaming a track that did not make last year’s full length ‘Tranmission Alpha Delta’. On ‘Crows’, guitarist Jake Kiley: “We wanted to save this one to hold you guys over while we work

Thursday 29 September 2016

Irk and Envoys announce UK shows

Leeds bands Irk and Envoys have announced a few UK shows together for next month as part of a short European tour. The former playing math/noise tinged hardcore, the latter performing post metal/rock, the tour begins at Manchester’s A Carefully Planned Festival #6 on the 15th October.

Enemies release video for ‘itsallwaves’

After announcing the release of their final album ‘Valuables’ yesterday, Enemies have now revealed a video for the opening track, ‘itsallwaves’. This tropical teemed song is a taste of what to expect from the Irish experimental indie band’s last album. It will be available on the 9th December via

Chase Huglin streams new album, ‘You Deserve An Island’

Indiana-based singer songwriter, Chase Huglin, is streaming his new album,’You Deserve An Island’, over at Substream. The album is released on September 30th via InVogue Records, and is available to pre-order now. It follow’s on from Huglin’s split with Boy On Guitar, which was released earlier this year. Check

Nervus announce debut album, ‘Permanent Rainbow’

Watford indie rockers Nervus have announced the release of their debut album, ‘Permanent Rainbow’. The record will be available on the 4th November via Venn Records and The LP Cafe. You can check out a first taste for the record via Upset Magazine, who’re premiering a video for joyous

Meraine stream debut self-titled album

German band Meraine are now streaming their debut self titled album on Visions. This collection of post hardcore is available tomorrow, Friday 30th September, via Moment of Collapse Records. Listen to ‘Meraine’ by Meraine at Visions

Crowbar unveil new track, ‘Plasmic and Pure’

Crowbar have unveiled another new track, ‘Plasmic and Pure’. It is the second single to be taken from their forthcoming eleventh album, ‘The Serpent Only Lies’. which is released on October 28th via eOne/SPV. Take a listen to the ‘Plasmic and Pure’ below.

Jimmy Eat World unveil acoustic video for ‘Get Right’

Jimmy Eat World have unveiled an acoustic video for their recently released single, ‘Get Right’ The original version of the track is taken from the bands highly-anticipated new album, ‘Integrity Blues’, which is released on October 21st. Pre-orders for the album are available from Jimmy Eat World’s official website, and

Fucked Up unveil new EP, ‘This Mother Forever’

Prolific Canadian punk band, Fucked Up, have unveiled a two-song, 45-minute EP, ‘This  Mother Forever’. The release is available from their Bandcamp page, and as well as the title track, includes the mammoth B-side, ‘Our Own Blood’. Fucked Up will be back in the UK next month, where they will perform their

Tacocat unveil music video for ‘The Internet’

Seattle pop-punk band, Tacocat, have unveiled a video for their anti-troll anthem, ‘The Internet’. The track is taken from their latest album, ‘Lost Time’, which was released earlier this year via Hardly Art. Tacocat will also be doing a Twitter Q+A tomorrow night at 11:30pm GMT, which you can get

The Exquisites unveil new track, ‘Grow Away’

Seattle’s The Exquisites have unveiled another new track, ‘Grow Away’, over at CLRVYNT. It’s the third single to be taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Home’, following the brilliant ‘Faith’, and ‘Make A Song’. The album is released on October 14th via Asian Man Records, and is available to pre-order now. Take

Hurry announce new EP, ‘Casual Feelings’

Philadelphia-based power pop band, Hurry, have announced their new EP, ‘Casual Feelings’. It is due for released on October 21st via Lame-O Records, and to tie in with the announcement, the band have unveiled a video for the title track over at Noisey. Pre-orders for the EP available now,

Want more news? Browse our huge archive

Or browse
by data