You're browsing the archives

From Friday 31 March 2017

Say Anything and Bayside cover each other

Say Anything and Bayside have released covers of each other’s tracks. Max Bemis of Say Anything has put his own spin on ‘They’re Not Horses, They’re Unicorns’, and Anthony Raneri from Bayside has covered ‘Night’s Song’. The tracks appear on a split 7″ which is available on their upcoming tour, and

The Picturebooks release video for ‘I Need That Oooh’

The Picturebooks have unveiled a video for ‘I Need That Oooh’. The track is taken from their latest album, ‘Home Is A Heartache’, which is available now via Another Century Records. Take a look at the new video below.

….And The Hangnails announce new album, ‘DOG’

York-based indie punk duo, …And The Hangnails, have announced their new album, ‘DOG’. It will be released on May 12 via Young Thug Records, and is available to pre-order now. You can see their recent 360 video for ‘Don’t Waste My Time’ below.  

Free Throw share new track, ‘Randy, I Am The Liquor’

Free Throw have unveiled a brand new track, ‘Randy, I Am The Liquor’. It is taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Bear You In Mind’, which is released on May 26 and is their first release for Triple Crown Records. Pre-orders for the album are available now, and you can listen

State Champs release video for new track, ‘Slow Burn’

State Champs have unveiled a video for a new track, ‘Slow Burn’. It is one of the bonus tracks on their forthcoming deluxe edition of their 2015 album, ‘Around The World and Back’, which is released on May 5 via Pure Noise Records. It features six bonus tracks and a

Dimmu Borgir unveil live clip of ‘Gateways’ from their forthcoming release ‘Forces Of The Northern Night’

Norwegian symphonic black metal giants Dimmu Borgir have unveiled a live clip of their track ‘Gateways’ which is taken from their forthcoming DVD release ‘Forces Of The Northern Night’. The release contains two different live shows: The concert in Oslo with the Norwegian Radio Orchestra and a bombastic choir, as

Our Nameless Boy share new track, ‘The Safe Bet That Wrecked My Heart’

Our Nameless Boy have unveiled a new video for their new track, ‘The Safe Bet That Wrecked My Heart’. It precedes a new EP from the band which is due to be released in the summer. Take a look at the music video for ‘The Safe Bet That Wrecked My Heart’

Bosco Ramos share new EP, ‘Signs Of Life’

Irish alternative duo, Bosco Ramos, have unveiled a new EP, ‘Signs Of Life’. It is available on all digital platforms, and CD copies can be purchased from their Bandcamp page. Take a listen to ‘Signs Of Life’ below.

Arms & Hearts announces new EP plus UK dates with Mixtape Saints (solo)

Manchester acoustic punk troubadour Arms & Hearts, aka Steve Millar, has confirmed the release of his upcoming fourth EP, ‘Too Much Sleep, Not Enough Dreams’ Produced by Bad Ideas’ Sam Cook, the EP is set for release on the 12th May via Under the Bridge Records. Music from the

Code Orange, Devin Townsend, Suicide Silence and more added to Download Festival

Download Festival has added more acts to the 2017 event. Code Orange, Devin Townsend, Max & Iggor Cavalera, Suicide Silence, and Krokodil are among the new names heading to Castle Donington in June. The previously announced bands that will be performing across the weekend include Mastodon, Sum 41, Pierce The Veil,