You're browsing the archives

From Tuesday 28 February 2017

Daisyhead confirm upcoming new album, ‘In Case You Missed It’

Nashville emo rockers Daisyhead have announced that they will be releasing their upcoming second album, ‘In Case You Missed It’. The record will be available on the 28th April via No Sleep Records. The video for it’s first single, ‘Don’t Feel Bad’, premiered at Noisey.

Junius reveal video for ‘A Mass for Metaphysicians’

Junius have exclusively shared a video for their newest song, ‘A Mass for Metaphysicians’, over at Metal Hammer. The track itself is featured on the Boston post metallers’ upcoming third full length, ‘Eternal Rituals for the Accretion of Light’, which will be available on the 3rd March via

Big Walnuts Yonder (Minutemen, Deerhoof, Tera Melos et al) stream new track, ‘Raise the Drawbridges?’

Comprised of the Minutemen’s Mike Watt, Wilco’s Nels Cline, Tera Melos’ Nick Reinhart, and Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier, supergroup Big Walnuts Yonder are streaming their debut track, ‘Raise the Drawbridges?’, over at Consequence of Sound. It is taken from the psych/experimental rockers’ self-titled debut album, which will be available on

The Superweaks share new video for ‘Glowing’

The Superweaks have premiered their new video for the song ‘Glowing’ with Upset Magazine. The track itself is taken from the Philly indie rockers’ latest album, ‘Better Heavens’, which was released last year on Lame-O Records.

Have Mercy announce new album, ‘Make the Best of It’

Have Mercy have announced the release of their third album, ‘Make the Best of It’. The record will be released on the 21st April through Hopeless Records. To coincide with the announcement, the band have also released a video for first single, ‘Coexist’. The video sees frontman Brian Swindle

Planning for Burial unveils new track, ‘Dull Knife Pt. 1’

Planning for Burial, the gloom project of Thomas Wasluck, has shared his new song, ‘Dull Knife Pt. 1’, over at Invisible Oranges. It is taken from Wasluck’s third album, ‘Below the House’, which will be released on the 10th March via The Flenser.

The Isotopes announce new album, ‘1994 World Series Champions’

The Isotopes have announced the release of their new album, ‘1994 World Series Champions’. The baseball themed punks will be releasing the record on the 14th April through Destiny Records (UK/EU) and Stomp Records (CAN/US).

You Died Fest announces line up

Reviews Are Fucking Dead have announced the full line up for You Die Fest. The bands to be confirmed include: Fall of Messiah, Rough Hands, Scared of Everything (last show), Poly-Math, Vasa, Algae Bloom, Group of Man, Gun Shy, Never / Gutter Knife, and Horseflies. The all dayer is set to

Groezrock announce more bands for this year

Belgium’s premiere punk rock festival, Groezrock, has announced a whole host of bands set to appear at this year’s event Gorillia Biscuits, mewithoutYou, Cro-Mags, No Turning Back, Wolf Down, Choking Victim, Red City Radio, Mobina Galore, Boston Manor and more are among the latest names heading to Meerhout in April. They join

Part Chimp announce first new album in eight years, ‘Iv’

London noise/alt rockers Part Chimp have just announced the release of their long awaited fourth album, ‘Iv’. This will be the band’s first studio album in eight years since 2009’s ‘Thriller’, which was their last before they eventually broke up in 2011, then reforming last year. The record will be released