wars release two new singles as ‘Chapter One’

By Andy Joice

Metal fivesome WARS have announced the release of two new singles – ‘Only Monsters’ and ‘A Fog Of Feeling’ – combining them into ‘Chapter One’, a taster of their upcoming album ‘A Hundred Shivers’, set to be released in 2021.

‘Chapter One’ is the first of numerous chapters set to be released supporting the album. It’s an unconventional approach, but vocalist Rob Vicars appreciates it as part of the appeal, adding “It means we can wrap all our little communications around each individual selection of songs really tightly, and be creative in a tonne of different spaces, all over the course of this one record. A Hundred Shivers began life as this expansion of the ideas we started with on the EP,’ As Within /// So Without,’ and it’s grown and snaked even broader than we originally thought it might.”

As part of the release, they’ve dropped a captivating and distinctive video for lead single ‘Only Monsters’, reflecting the political turmoil we’re currently living in.

Now we’ve had our first taster of ‘A Hundred Shivers’, it’s safe to say we’re excited for the next chapters.

We’re also fast approaching the start of their May tour with Area 11 – tickets available here 


21 MANCHESTER Factory 251
22 SHEFFIELD Corporation
23 LEICESTER The Cookie
27 GLASGOW The Garage
28 NEWCASTLE Think Tank
29 LONDON Boston Music Room
30 BRISTOL Trinity Centre

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary