Here's the latest...

The news for Monday 26 September 2016

The Devil Wears Prada unveil music video for ‘To The Key Of Evergreen’

The Devil Wears Prada have unveiled a music video for their new single, ‘To The Key Of Evergreen’. The track is taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Transit Blues’, which is released on October 7th via Rise Records. The Devil Wears Prada will also be back in the UK later this

Brand New to perform ‘The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me’ in full

Brand New have released a statement today addressing two things; the status of new material, and their plans for their upcoming US tour. The band have said there will be no new album this year, despite it being teased over the last few months. However, to celebrate the tenth anniversary

Oathbreaker stream new album, ‘Rheia’

Belgian metallic hardcore band, Oathbreaker, are streaming their stunning new album, ‘Rheia’, over at Noisey. It is released on September 30th via Deathwish Inc, and finds the bands reinventing their own sound to an entirely new level. ‘Rheia’ follows Oathbreaker’s critically acclaimed 2013 album, ‘Eros | Anteros’. Pre-orders for

Metallica release music video for new track, ‘Moth Into Flame’

Metallica have unveiled a video for their new single, ‘Moth Into Flame’. The track is the second single to be lifted from their long-awaited tenth studio album, ‘Hardwired… To Self Destruct’, which is released on November 18th. The album serves as the follow up to their 2008 album, ‘Death Magnetic’. Pre-orders

New Beans on Toast video for ‘Welcome to 2016’

Bean on Toast recently unveiled a video for his new track, ‘Welcome to 2016’. An overview on the past year’s political climate, the track is taken from his upcoming new album, ‘A Spanner in the Works’, which will be available on the 1st December via Xtra Mile Recordings. The singer-songwriter will

Frank Iero And The Patience Stream New Track ‘Remedy’

Frank Iero and The Patience are streaming new track ‘Remedy’ now. The track is taken from their second album, ‘Parachutes’, due out on 28th October via Hassle Records. Pre-orders are up now.

The Dillinger Escape Plan unveil new track, ‘Symptom Of Terminal Illness’

As the release for their of their final album, ‘Dissociation’ approaches, The Dillinger Escape Plan have now unveiled a new track, ‘Symptom Of Terminal Illness’. The track received it’s premiere via The Radio One Rock Show last night, and is the latest single to be taken from ‘Dissociation’, which is

All the Best Tapes reveal new track, ‘Perfect Hibernation’

Stoke City math rockers All the Best Tapes recently revealed their new song ‘Perfect Hibernation’ on Echoes and Dust. This jazzy fuelled thrash song is one part of a double A-side single, which will be available on Sunbird Records on the 14th October. The other track featured on the

Emma Ruth Rundle streams new album, ‘Marked For Death’

Emma Ruth Rundle has unveiled her stirring second album, ‘Marked For Death’, which is streaming over at The Independent. The album is released on September 30th via Sargent House, and is follows on from her 2014 debut, ‘Some Heavy Ocean’. Rundle will also be in the UK next month,

Baba Naga announce second self-released EP, ‘Plna Krvy/DeificYen’

Psychedelic Sheffield trio Baba Naga have announced the second part of their self-released EP trilogy. Produced by Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys/Drenge/God Damn), ‘Plná Krvy/DeificYen’ will be released on the 4th November and features artwork by Detroit illustrative artist David Medel. The band have released ‘Plná Krvy‘ as the first track from the

Alabama Deathwalk release ‘Freaky’, the first single from their debut album

Alabama Deathwalk have released ‘Freaky’, the first single from their upcoming debut album. The band is fronted by emo/indie songwriter Eric Reed, who has spent the best part of a decade honing his craft and recruiting band members to contribute to the project. ‘Steep Hills’ is the result of their collective efforts

Blink-182 Announce Back Catalogue Vinyl Boxset

Blink-182 are to release a 7 album, vinyl box set on October 7th. Included in the 180gram vinyl, 10 piece-set are Cheshire Cat, Dude Ranch, Enema Of The State, Take Off Your Pants & Jacket, Blink-182, Neighbourhoods and (live album) The Mark, Tom & Travis Show. More details and

Yuri announce debut EP, ‘Breathe in Water for the Rest of Your Life’

Derby/Leicester powerviolence band Yuri have announced the release of their debut, ‘Breathe in Water for the Rest of Your Life’. This follows their rip roaring demo, which was released earlier this year. The new EP is expected to drop on 7″ vinyl in early 2017 via Adorno Records (UK) and

Jimmy Eat World add extra London date to UK tour

Due to the phenomenal demand of their upcoming UK tour, Jimmy Eat World have added a second date in London. Their show at the Troxy on November 5th has now sold out, so the band will now also play the O2 Kentish Town Forum on November 21st. Tickets for the

Memphis May Fire Release Video For ‘This Light I Hold’

Memphis May Fire have released a video for the title track from their upcoming fourth album ‘This Light I Hold.’ The song features Papa Roach singer Jacoby Shaddix. ‘This Light I Hold’ is out 28th October via Rise Records.

Regarde Les Hommes Tomber announce UK mini-tour with Conjurer

Hailing from Nantes, France, Regarde Les Hommes Tomber have announced their debut UK shows with Rugby band Conjurer in December. The sludgey post hardcore band released their second album ‘Exile’ last week on Les Acteurs de l’Ombre Productions. EXILE by Regarde

Bearfoot Beware announce huge slew of UK dates

Leeds math/post hardcore band Bearfoot Beware recently announced a bunch of UK dates for next month as well as a couple of shows in November. The band have been working on the follow up to their brilliant 2015 debut album, ‘World Owes You Nowt’. OCTOBER 13 BRISTOL The Stag & Hounds 14 CARDIFF

NoMeansNo announce retirement

Canadian progressive punks NoMeansNo have announced their retirement after a thiry five year, twelve album long career. The band announced the split on Facebook yesterday. Here’s the full statement below: “Greetings everybody,John here from NMN and with a heavy heart I must announce the retirement of No Means No.A hiatus

Sunday 25 September 2016

G.L.O.S.S. break up

Socially charged Olympia hardcore outfit G.L.O.S.S. have announced their end. “The punk we care about isn’t supposed to be about getting big or becoming famous, it’s supposed to be about challenging ourselves and each other to be better people,” the band revealed in a statement, expressing the physical and

Skinny Lister release video for ‘Devil in Me’

Skinny Lister have released a video for their new song ‘Devil in Me’ at Relix. The track shows off their brand of folk and punk by the note. It is taken from their third album, ‘The Devil, The Heart & The Fight’, which is available this Friday 30th September

Want more news? Browse our huge archive

Or browse
by data