You're browsing the archives

From Thursday 17 August 2017

Gun Shy added to Gnarwolves’ all-dayer, Gnar Party

Gun Shy have been added to Gnarwolves’ upcoming all-dayer, Gnar Party. Taking place at the Green Door Store in Brighton on Saturday 2nd September, Gnarwolves will headline the show where they will be playing their second album ‘Outsiders’ in full, as well as fan favourites. This was released earlier this year

Hard Girls stream new song, ‘Puddle of Blood’

Hard Girls have revealed their new song, ‘Puddle of Blood’, via GoldFlakePaint. The song is taken from the San Jose indie punks’ upcoming third album, ‘Floating Now’, which will be released on the 6th October via Specialist Subject Records (UK) and Asian Man Records (US). Pre-orders are available

Wednesday 16 August 2017

Hot Snakes sign to Sub Pop Records

Hot Snakes have announced that they have signed with Sub Pop Records. They have confirmed that they will be releasing a new album next year in spring 2018 through the label. This will be the San Diego post hardcore punks’ first new album since 2004 third album ‘Audit in Progress’

Chelsea Wolfe shares video for new song, ’16 Psyche’

Chelsea Wolfe recently shared a video for her new song, ’16 Psyche’. It is taken from her upcoming fifth album, ‘Hiss Spun’, which will be released on the 22nd September via Sargent House. It was produced by Kurt Ballou and features guitar contributions from Queens of the Stone Age’s

Kapil Seshasayee streams new single, ‘A Sacred Bore’

Kapil Seshasayee is currently streaming his new single, ‘A Sacred Bore’, at The Quietus. It is the title track of the Glaswegian math/art rocker’s forthcoming debut album, which will be released soon. The single itself will be released this Friday 18th August via Loner Noise. Kapil Seshasayee will also be

The Kominas, The Tuts and more to play free show celebrating South Asian artists

This Sunday 20th August at The Old Blue Last in London there will be a free show celebrating bands, poets and writers who’re of South Asian heritage. The artists on the line up include: The Kominas, The Tuts, Nikesh Shukla (author of The Good Immigrant), Shiva Soundsystem’s Nerm, Rabiah Hussain,

Racquet Club (Knapsack, Samiam) announce debut self-titled album

Featuring members of Knapsack, Samiam and The Jealous Sound, Racquet Club have announced the release of their forthcoming debut self-titled album. It will be released on the 29th September via Rise Records. You can watch the video for the record’s new single, ‘Head Full of Bees’, below.

The Eulogy announce new EP, ‘Last Days’

Featuring former members of Agnostic Front, Madball, Throwdown, Bleeding Through and Mouthpiece, The Eulogy have announced the release of their upcoming second EP, ‘Last Days’. Following their 2015 debut self-titled EP, the record will be released on the 22nd September via Bridge Nine Records. No music has been released

The OBGMs share video for ‘Beat Up Kidz’

The OBGMs have revealed a video for their new single, ‘Beat Up Kidz’. The song is taken from the Canadian punks’ upcoming debut self-titled album, which will be released on the 8th September via Black Box.

Third Culture Kings (Glorybox, dälek) release video for ‘Sunshine for Sadie’

Comprised of dälek’s Alap Momin and Glorybox’s Jan Johansen, Third Culture Kings have shared a video for their new song, ‘Sunshine for Sadie’, via Brooklyn Vegan. It is taken from the duo’s upcoming debut album, ‘Is That Light You Carry?’, which will be released this Friday 18th August via