Here's the latest...

The news for Saturday 21 October 2017

Sincere Engineer releases video for ‘Shattering’

Chicago folk punk Sincere Engineer, aka Deanna Belos, recently released a new video for ‘Shattering’ at Consequence of Sound. The song is featured on her debut album ‘Rhombithian’, which was released last week via Red Scare Industries. →

Terrible Love (ex Bastions, Goodtime Boys) unleash new song, ‘Doubt Mines’

Featuring former members of Bastions, Funeral for a Friend, Grappler and Goodtime Boys, Terrible Love have shared a video their new song, ‘Doubt Mines’. It is the title track from their upcoming second EP, which will be released on the 19th January 2018 via Big Scary Monsters (UK) and Through →

Human Pyramids (feat. Axes’ Paul Russell) share video for ‘Crackle Pop’

Led by Axes’ Paul Russell, Human Pyramids have shared a 360/VR video for their new song, ‘Crackle Pop’. It is taken from their upcoming second album, ‘Home’, which will be released on the 10th November via Three Mile Town Records (ROW) and Ricco Label (E/SE Asia). →

Abattoir Blues announce debut EP, ‘Blinded’

Brighton post punks Abattoir Blues have announced the release of their upcoming debut EP, ‘Blinded’. It will be released on the 24th November via Telharmonium. You can listen to the title track below. The band will also be playing the following UK shows in December. DECEMBER 05 BRISTOL The Crofters Rights 06 LONDON The →

Hotel Books stream new song, ‘I’m Almost Happy Here’

Hotel Books have shared their newest song, ‘I’m Almost Happy Here’. It is taken from their upcoming new album, ‘Equivalency’, which will be released globally on the 27th October via InVogue Records and on the 9th February 2018 via Hassle Records in the UK/Europe. →

The Dangerous Summer announce new self-titled album

The Dangerous Summer have announced that they will be releasing their upcoming fourth self-titled album next year. It will be released on the 26th January 2018 via Hopeless Records. You can watch the video for the first single, ‘Fire’, below. →

Idles announce 2018 headline shows

Bristol post punks Idles have announced that they will be playing two UK headline shows next year. These dates will take place at Gorilla in Manchester on the 18th April 2018 and at Heaven in London the following day on the 19th. These shows will be preceded by their appearance →

Blood Youth to support Prophets of Rage in London

Harrogate post hardcore act Blood Youth have announced that they will be supporting Propets of Rage at their upcoming London headline show next month on the 13th November. Earlier this year the band released their debut album ‘Beyond Repair’ via Rude Records. Meanwhile, Prophets of Rage, who feature members of Public →

Tonight Alive announce new album, ‘Underworld’, plus UK tour with With Confidence and The Gospel Youth

Tonight Alive have announced the release of their upcoming fourth album, ‘Underworld’. It will be released on the 12th January 2018 via Hopeless Records. You can check out the video for the first single, ‘Temple’, below. The band have also announced that they will be playing the following UK shows →

Lights & Motion to release latest album ‘Dear Avalanche’ on vinyl

Headed by Christoffer Franzén, Swedish post rock project Lights & Motion will be releasing their fourth album ‘Dear Avalanche’ on vinyl for the first time. Originally released earlier this year via Deep Elm Records, this limited 12″ vinyl release will be available on the 15th December via Spartan Records. →

Kindling stream new song, ‘For Olive’

Massachusetts shoegazers Kindling have unveiled their new song, ‘For Olive’, via Uproxx. It is taken from their upcoming new album, ‘Hush’, which will be released on the 10th November via 6131 Records. photo: Reid Haithcock →

Littlefoot share new song, ‘Feel Better’

Boston indie pop act Littlefoot have revealed their new song, ‘Feel Better’, The Grey Estates. It is taken from their upcoming new album, ‘Lavender’, which will be released on the 17th November and can be pre-ordered here. photo: Virginia Sutherland →

Friday 20 October 2017

Belmont launch pre-orders for their new 7″ vinyl release and new video for ‘Step Aside’

Chicago pop punks Belmont are releasing a new 7″ via Mutant League Records. Pre-orders are available here. Belmont – Water Weight / Step Aside 7″ – vinyl pre-order (1st Pressing: 500 copies) Color variants: 200 translucent purple w/ black smoke 300 pink/white starburst Tracklist: Side A: Water Weight Side B: Step Aside The band has also released →

Introvert sign to UNFD and release new single ‘December’

UNFD is excited to announce the signing of Introvert to its flourishing roster. Alongside the announcement, Introvert have dropped their brand new single ‘December’. Introvert had this to say about singing to UNFD: “It’s a humbling time for all of us to announce our signing to UNFD and we are →

Autobahn share their new single ‘Execution/Rise’ announce new album ‘This Moral Crossing’ and UK tour dates

Leeds post-punk quintet Autobahn have shared their new single ‘Execution/Rise’, another standout from their upcoming second album ‘The Moral Crossing’. Frontman Craig Johnson says of the bleakness of their latest cut: “Actually, as a band, we’re more optimists,” he explains. “I don’t find talking about this stuff ‘dark’, but it’s stuff →

Ulrika Spacek share new video for ‘Silvertonic’ ahead of their upcoming tour with Ride

Ahead of their UK tour with Ride next month, Ulrika Spacek have shared a new video for ‘Silvertonic’. “This is the second video we have made to support our album ‘Modern English Decoration'” the band explain. “In marriage with our video ‘Full of Men’ we have put a common →

Disconnect Disconnect Records to release ‘Battered & Bruised: The Best Of Phinius Gage’

London based melodic punk label Disconnect Disconnect Records (home to The Decline, Rebuke and Adrenalized amongst others) are to release a 19-song compilation of tracks spanning the career of Brighton’s influential skate punks, Phinius Gage. The tracklisting spans the band’s whole career from 2001 until their initial break up in 2008, with all songs remastered and →

Nullingroots reveal new track ‘The Morning That Killed The World’

Post-black metal outfit Nullingroots have revealed their introspective new track  ‘The Morning That Killed The World’. The track is taken from their upcoming five track album, ‘Into The Grey’, out November 17th. Following up their debut of their first single, ‘Subsistence’, the band have now revealed another new track, ‘The →

Day Jobs sign to A-F Records, announce debut 7″ and premiere new video for ‘Quit Your Day Jobs’

A-F Records are stoked to announce the signing of Detroit punk outfit Day Jobs. Their debut ‘Self Titled’ 7-inch is also now available to pre-order, and is set for release on 1st December. To accompany their announcement, A-F are premiering a new video for Day Jobs’ song ‘Quit Your Day →

Sepultura announce ‘Machine Messiah’ tour for 2018

In early 2018, Brazilian thrash metal legends Sepultura will be heading out on a lengthy and extensive European headline tour in support of their highly acclaimed album ‘Machine Messiah’, which was released in early 2016 via Nuclear Blast. Be prepared for a full 90 minute onslaught of pure Sepultura, →

Want more news? Browse our huge 16-year archive