Sleater-Kinney announce live album, ‘Live in Paris’

By Aaron Lohan

Sleater-Kinney have just announced their first ever live album, ‘Live in Paris’.

The album was recorded at the band’s performance at La Cigale in Paris on the 20th March 2015 on the European segment of their ‘No Cities to Love’ tour. It will be available on the 27th January through Sub Pop. You can pre-order it here.

The tracklisting for the record is as follows:

01 ‘Price Tag’
02 ‘Oh!’
03 ‘What’s Mine Is Yours’
04 ‘A New Wave’
05 ‘Start Together’
06 ‘No Cities To Love’
07 “Surface Envy”
08 ‘I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone’
09 ‘Turn It On’
10 ‘Entertain’
11 ‘Jumpers’
12 ‘Dig Me Out’
13 ‘Modern Girl’

To coincide with the announcement, the band have also released a video for a live version of ‘Surface Envy’, taken from the album.

Some more recent news articles

Movements announce second album, 'No Good Left to Give'

Hidden Mothers announce self-titled debut EP

Lonely the Brave release follow up single 'Distant Light'