You're browsing the archives

From Thursday 17 August 2017

Mogwai to play intimate headline show to celebrate new Leeds venue

Mogwai recently announced that they will be playing an intimate headline show in Leeds on Thursday 7th September. The show will mark the grand opening of the new Brudenell Community Room. It should be added that this is now sold out, but you never know, you could get a ticket

Iron Monkey unleash first new song in nearly twenty years, ‘OmegaMangler’

Nottingham doom/sludge metallers Iron Monkey have shared their new song, ‘OmegaMangler’, via Kerrang. It is taken from their long awaited third album, ‘9-13’, which will be released on the 20th October via Relapse Records. This will be their first full length since their 1998 second album, ‘Our Problem’, on Earache

Owen to support American Football

Owen, aka Mike Kinsella, has announced that he will be opening for for his other band American Football at their UK shows next month. Last year both acts released their latest albums on Polyvinyl Recordings; American Football’s second self-titled album and Owen’s ninth album, ‘The King of Whys’. All dates for

Emma Ruth Rundle announces UK shows with Jaye Jayle and Fvnerals

Emma Ruth Rundle has announced that she will be playing some UK shows with a full band this December with Jaye Jayle and Fvnerals. Earlier this year Rundle released a split EP with the aforementioned Jaye Jayle, aka Young Widows frontman Evan Patterson, entitled ‘The Time Between Us’ via Sargent

New Green Day video for ‘Troubled Times’

Green Day have recently released a new video for ‘Troubled Times’. It is taken from their latest album ‘Revolution Radio’, which was released last year via Reprise Records.

Pet Symmetry share new video for ‘Stare Collection’ feat. their dads as their future selves

Pet Symmetry have premiered their new video for ‘Stare Collection’ via Noisey. The video stars the band’s dads as them twenty seven years into the future. The track itself is taken from Chicago trio’s second album ‘Vision’, which was released earlier this year via Polyvinyl Recordings.

Weezer unveil video for new song, ‘Mexican Fender’

Weezer have revealed a video for their new single, ‘Mexican Fender’. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming eleventh album, ‘Pacific Daydream’, which also features previous single ‘Feels Like Summer’. The record will be released on the 27th October via Crush Music and Atlantic Records. Pre-orders are available

The Lillingtons announce new album, ‘Stella Sapiente’

The Lillingtons have announced the release of their upcoming new album, ‘Stella Sapiente’. The Wyoming pop punks will release the new record on the 13th October via Fat Wreck Chords. You can listen to the first single, ‘Insect Nightmares’, below.

Casey release new video for ‘Ceremony’

Casey have shared a new video for the song ‘Ceremony’. The track is taken from the Welsh post hardcore act’s debut album, ‘Love Is Not Enough’, which was released last year on Hassle Records. The band will also be performing at both Reading and Leeds Festivals, from the 26th to the

Slumb Party (ex Plaids) share video for ‘Accident’

Nottingham post punks Slumb Party (ex Plaids) have released a video for their new song, ‘Accident’. The track is featured on the band’s forthcoming new 7″ and follow up to their debut self-titled EP from earlier this year. It will be released soon via Forever Records. They will also be playing