Colin Newman (Wire) announces reissues of first three solo albums

By Aaron Lohan

Wire frontman Colin Newman has announced reissued releases of his first three solo albums.

These are 1980’s ‘A-Z’, 1981’s ‘Provisionally Entitled the Singing Fish’, and 1982’s ‘Not To’. All three albums will be remastered and feature a bonus disc which features extra tracks, b-sides and demos. Originally released by Beggars Banquet/4AD, the reissues will be put out by Newman’s own label, Sentient Sonics, on the 28th October. You can pre-order it here.

To get a taste of the releases, you can hear ‘Order for Order (Riverside Demos)’ from the ‘A-Z’ reissue below.

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary