Listen to a brand new track from Isaac

By Maryam Hassan

Happy Humpday! To get you through midweek we have a track from Nottingham based punks Isaac, who formed after watching Ted Leo. That is a band formation we can get behind. “Sweetheart” is taken from their upcoming album “Burner”. Check it out below:

Isaac shall be releasing their upcoming LP digitally through their own label (Golden Triangle Records) on 9 March 2015. The LP shall then be released on vinyl in May 2015 via upcoming Cheltenham based label Donโ€™t Ask Records. You can grab pre-orders here.

You can check out the album artwork and track listing below:


Track listing:

1). The Burden of your bones
2). Locks without Keys
3). Sweetheart
4). Weeder
5). Turtleshell Sunglasses
6). Coast to Coast
7). April 29th
8). Slab Square
9). Chirpse
10). Ghosts
11). Shudder

The release of the digital version of the album comes just before their appearance at the Isaac curated โ€œClear Your Throat Fest 2โ€ in Nottingham on 15 March 2015 (featuring Bear Trade, WoahNows, Caves and many more โ€“ tickets available here).