Wire announce new mini-album and track

By Ben Tipple

Wire have confirmed the release of mini-album ‘Nocturnal Koreans’, the follow-up to last year’s self-titled album. The punk pioneers are streaming the title-track, with the record due on the 29th April.

“It’s a great snapshot of touring America, and when I hear or play that song, it reminds me of the many weird and wonderful times, places and people that cross your path,” says guitarist Matthew Simms.

01 Nocturnal Koreans
02 Internal Exile
03 Dead Weight
04 Forward Position
05 Numbered
06 Still
07 Pilgrim Trade
08 Fishes Bones


Check out Wire live on the following dates:

10 LEWES Con Club
11 BATH Komedia
12 MANCHESTER Cosmosis Festival

22 – 24 PRESTATYN ATP (curated by Drive Like Jehu)
27 – 29 MADRID, SPAIN GetMAD! Festival

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary