Weezer tribute release date fixed


After much procrastination, Deaddroid Records has finally fixed the release date for the Weezer tribute comp. “Rock Sound” for February 5th. According to the label, the comp. offers :

“Affinity’s melodic hardcore reworking of “My Name is Jonas,” Dashboard Confessional’s sublime treatment of the rarity, “Jamie,” The Stereo’s blistering “El Scorcho” and Further Seems Forever’s amped-up version of “Say It Aint So.”

Rock Music serves as a reminder of the genius that is Weezer, and in the process, helps to introduce fans to some of the indie scene’s best and brightest. ”

The running order of the disc has also been decided, and contains two tracks available on the vinyl version only. It is as follows:

1. Affinity (My Name Is Jonas)
2. Piebald (No One Else)
3. Glasseater (Holiday)
4. Grade (Surf Wax America)
5. Further Seems Forever (Say It Aint So)
6. Christopher John aka Elliott (The World Has Turned)
7. Midtown (Susanne)
8. Dashboard Confessional (Jamie)
9. The Stereo (El Scorcho)
10. Mycomplex (Tired Of Sex)
11. Impossibles (The Good Life)
12. Mock Orange (Only In Dreams)
13. The Ataris (Butterfly)
14. Further Seems Forever (Chris Carraba vocals) (vinyl only)
15. Christopher John (Remix) (vinyl only)


Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary