Waterparks reveal ‘Stupid For You’ and confirm debut album

By Ben Tipple

Waterparks have confirmed details of their debut album, ‘Double Dare’. Due on the 4th November, it follows their recent ‘Cluster’ EP.

“It’s just more,” charismatic vocalist Awsten Knight says of the record. “Everything about it is expanded and bigger. We wanted to push the boundaries to show people that you can be more than one thing. This isn’t just a “pop-punk” band and I think when people hear the rest of the album, it’ll be pretty apparent. There are songs that have elements of jazz, hip-hip, pop, indie, electronic, punk, etc. As far as the lyrics go, they’re more personal than they’ve been on any other Waterparks release.”

Speaking to us back at Slam Dunk, Knight said: “There’s definitely some songs on the album where if you hear it and think it’s a pop-punk song, you’re fucking nuts.”

In anticipation, the band have unveiled their new track, ‘Stupid For You’. The record will be available through Easy Life Records, and can be pre-ordered via the band’s website.

01 Hawaii (Stay Awake)
02 Gloom Boys
03 Stupid For You
04 Royal
05 Take Her to the Moon
06 Made in America
07 Dizzy
08 Powerless
09 Little Violence
10 21 Questions
11 It Follows
12 Plum Island
13 I’ll Always Be Around

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary