Twin Atlantic announce new album ‘Power’ and full UK tour

By Yasmin Brown

It’s been far too long since Glaswegians Twin Atlantic graced us with new music – over three years, in fact – but they’re finally back with latest single ‘Novocaine’.

The track follows 2016’s GLA seamlessly, crossing genre boundaries and adding dance influences to their rock ‘n’ roll foundations.

It’s the first single off the upcoming synth-pop album, ‘POWER‘, set for release on January 24th and will act as the perfect way to start off the new decade for all Twin Atlantic fans.

The record was recorded in their hometown, Glasgow, where they were able to take charge of production, making this record exactly the way they wanted. Only then, when the album was complete to their satisfaction, did they branch out and sign a new record deal.

There’s not a single other thing we could have done to be back in control of our own futures,” states bassist Ross McNae of exactly the outcome they dreamt of two long years ago.

Diving into the themes of the record, frontman Sam McTrusty explains; “The album is inspired by colours, moods, memories. We just got into a room and started creating. The studio as its own instrument reached a new level – we created nothing outside those walls and it became a physical embodiment of the album itself. ‘POWER’ is our own example that there’s always a way forward when you are faced with limitations and red lights. It’s reignited our ambition and drive for what we can achieve. Hearing these songs, that’s what I feel and hear: power,” concludes Sam McTrusty.

The album announcement also comes with an extensive UK tour announcement, including four Scottish dates and a massive headline show at London’s Electric Ballroom to end the tour.


23 KINGSTON, Banquet Records @ Pryzm
24 LONDON, Rough Trade East
27 NOTTINGHAM, Metronome
28 LEEDS, CRASH Records @ The Wardrobe
29 DUNDEE, Dundee Beat Generator
30 GLASGOW, King Tuts (Early Show)
30 GLASGOW, King Tuts (Late Show) SOLD OUT


2 EDINBURGH, The Caves 

MARCH 2020

7 KILMARNOCK, Grand Hall
9 NEWCASTLE, Riverside
10 MANCHESTER, Academy 2
11 SHEFFIELD, The Leadmill
13 CARDIFF, The Tramshed
14 OXFORD, O2 Academy
15 LEICESTER, O2 Academy
17 BOURNEMOUTH, The Old Firestation
18 BRIGHTON, Concorde 2
20 LONDON, Electric Ballroom

Pre-sale will begin at 9am BST on Wednesday 23rd October with general sale news to follow shortly.

Pre-order the album now.

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary