thisGIRL get made up!

By paul

Rising UK stars thisGIRL have been all over the shop recently, gracing all the mainstream magazines, but it’s great to see these top Rotherham lads still have time for us smaller fish…

Drummer Ryan Jenkinson emailed Punktastic to let us know how they’ve been coping since they’ve, ahem, got around, even letting slip that the band were getting close to Gareth Gates, although not in the most routine way…

Ryan said: “Allsorts blowing up at the min, quite overwhelming but we are grounded and still working hard!!

“The tour we just finished has been amazing! The crowds were waaaay bigger than
we ever imagined, with more and more people getting hold of the album. Word is
spreading quick!

“Reading and Leeds should be funny… thats all i’ll say!!!

“The Trouble TV thing was fun, we had makeup and wardrobe etc.. I fell in love with the chief makeup lady and she told me that she’s Gareth Gates personal makeup piece DOH!! outclassed as always…”

Anyway, the guys are following on from their recent UK jaunt with another! This time they will support Hell Is For Heroes and Biffy Clyro, then more of their own shows (including a support with The Vandals!) at the following dates:

Wednesday 3rd July the Adelphi, HULL w/ HIFH & BC
Thursday 4th July rock city, NOTTINGHAM w/ HIFH & BC
Friday 5th July the barfly, SHEFFIELD w/ HIFH & BC
Saturday 6th July music fest, THURROCK w/ HIFH & BC
Sunday 7th July the little Civic, WOLVERHAMPTON w/ HIFH & BC
Monday 8th July the concorde, BRIGHTON w/ THE VANDALS
Tuesday 9th July boat race, CAMBRIDGE w/ HIFH & BC
Wednesday 10th July the fez club, READING w/ HIFH & BC
Thursday 11th July the park, PETERBOROUGH w/ HIFH & BC
Friday 12th July rock ‘n’ bowl fest, SWINDON w/ KING PRAWN
Saturday 13th July the theatre, WHITCHURCH (hants) + support
Sunday 14th July the barfly, CARDIFF + support
Tuesday 16th July the garage, LONDON w/ HIFH & BC
Thursday 18th July Dr Drakes, ABERDEEN + support
Friday 19th July Westport Bar, DUNDEE + support
Saturday 20th July King Tuts, GLASGOW + support
Tuesday 23rd July soundhaus, NORTHAMPTON + support
Thursday 25th July Kursaal , SOUTHEND-ON-SEA + support
Friday 26th July Lido, MARGATE + support
Sunday 28th July the Monarch, LONDON (Camden) + support
Monday 29th July the Vic, DERBY + support
Tuesday 30th July army & navy, CHELMSFORD + support

I’ll be at the Hull gig for anyone who cares… The thisGIRL cd, ‘Short Strut To The Brassy Front’ is out now… go buy it people!

Link: www.thisgirl.co.uk

Some more recent news articles

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary

Free Livestream: Small Pond presents BAD POND LIVE 2020