Recent Hopeless signees Sylar reveal new track, ‘Assume’

By Ben Tipple

Having recently joined Hopeless Records (who appear hellbent on taking over the world), New York outfit Sylar have unveiled the video for ‘Assume’. The track arrives as the band confirm the release of their new album, ‘Help!’, due for release on the 26th August 2016.

If you’re new to Sylar, prepare yourself. On ‘Assume’, the band merge their metal breakdowns with emotional hardcore vocals drawn straight out of the early 00s, with a little Issues-style influence on the side. It has got its charm, spliced with unashamed rap/spoken word. You’re either going to loathe or love this.

01 Help!
02 Soul Addiction
03 Assume
04 Me, Myself, & I
05 Doubting Out
06 Dark Daze
07 South Street Lullaby
08 I Know, You Know, I Know
09 Gambit Rogue Delight
10 Pleasure Paradise
11 Maintain Closure

Sylar Help

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary