Picnic, Lightning reveal ‘Gilded Youth’ details

By Ben Tipple

Fort Worth, Texas, based five-piece Picnic, Lightning are set to release their ‘Gilded Youth’ EP in the Autumn. In preparation, the desert rock meets lo-fi punks have released a teaser video and are streaming a new track, ‘Smoke Signs’.

Picnic, Lightning describe their sound as hymnal born, grassfire burnt, hell-fuzz harmonies oscillating from the pit of Fort Worth, Texas. Well… there you go.

Picnic, Lightning – Gilded Youth EP from Picnic Lightning on Vimeo.

01 Titans, Psalms, and 7’s
02 Smoke Signs
03 Gilded Youth
04 Somatic Love
05 Fort Worth, Texas Is About To Explode

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary