MxPx – 10 years on

By paul

Monday sees the release of a special CD from Bremerton punkers MxPx, marking their tenth anniversary.

‘Ten Years And Running’ is a collection of nearly 20 tracks of MxPx‘s finest material including 2 brand new songs along with a re-recording of the classic ‘Punk Rawk Show’.

The new songs were tracked by the band at their Clubhouse Studios in Bremerton and mixed by Tim Palmer (U2, Pearl Jam) who also remixed 14 of the other songs.

Released on Tooth and Nail Records, the CD layout includes a 32 page full color booklet with many never before seen photos and a timeline history of the past 10 years of the band put together by Mike Herrera.

The tracklisting for the record is:

1. Punk Rawk Show
2. My Mistake
3. Running Away
4. Chick Magnet
5. Want Ad
6. Tomorrow Is Another Day
7. Doing Time
8. The Broken Bones
9. My Life Story
10. Teenage Politics
11. PxPx
12. GSF
13. Do Your Feet Hurt
14. Let It Happen
15. Lonesome Town
16. Dolores
17. Rock And Roll Girl
18. Move To Bremerton
19. Middlename (Live)

To download an e-card, screensaver and buddy icons, visit the special MXPX website at

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary