Manic Kat Records streams ‘Real Punk, Real Emotion’ Sampler

By James Davenport

New York based record label Manic Kat Records is streaming it’s brand new sampler ‘Real Punk, real Emotion’ via Soundcloud.

‘Real Punk, Real Emotion’ showcases the best of MKR’s roster, with 12 tracks from some of the the scene’s most promising up-and-comers. The sampler, along with a free poster, is available via Manic Kat Records and is streaming in full via Soundcloud.

With a roster including highly-touted emerging acts including The Anchor, Hard To Hit and Noise Brigade, Manic Kat strives to cultivate potential.

Label president Peter James elaborates: “We run our label like a family; that being said, we only work with bands that we absolutely love as people and love as musicians.”

Track listing:
1. Hard to Hit – Asking for a Friend
2. Rival Town – Shot Down
3. Small Pond Big Fish – Hold On
4. The Anchor – Make it Last
5. Wired for Havoc – Confide
6. Noise Brigade – I’m Not Just Sure it Will, I Know it Might (ft. Michelle Boone)
7. Serious Matters – Chasing Sunlight
8. Cult Classic – My Own Resolution
9. NoraStone – Panophobia
10. Jump for the Sails – This Year’s Redemption
11. Brian Milligram – Return to Sender
12. Bad Case of Big Mouth – Love Tonight

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary