Layby announce new EP and reveal ‘Chronic’ video

By Ben Tipple

Nottingham based pop-punks Layby have announced their new EP details, following the acquisition of new vocalist Miles Kent earlier this month.

The band will be releasing ‘Life’s Great Illusions’ on the 20th April 2015. It will feature former vocalist Aaron John Bowes at the helm, having been recorded last year by James Hill at Sheffield’s Steel City Studios.

The four track EP follows last year’s ‘Bombsite’.

“We fell in love with these songs instantly as we wrote and recorded them, and it’d be damn selfish if we didn’t share them with you too. Our lineup may have pressed F5, but our desire to craft great music as a band is only getting stronger, so here’s ‘Life’s Great Illusions’,” the band explain.

The EP is available to pre-order via BandCamp and iTunes, with physical copies released through Big Cartel.

Layby have unveiled the video for ‘Chronic’ in anticipation of the release.

01 Soundcheck
02 Chronic
03 Where I Stand
04 Kicking and Screaming
05 Losing Faith


Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary