Killswitch Engage announce tour and album

By Punktastic

Not going in for doing things by halves, metal heavyweights Killswitch Engage have issued the triple whammy of announcements as confirmation of a new album is accompanied by tour dates, and new single ‘Unleashed’.

‘Atonement’ will be the eighth studio album for the Massachusetts group, and is set for release on 16 August – pre-orders are available here now, and you can check out the visualiser video for ‘Unleashed’ in full below.

“‘Unleashed’ is about inner passion and rage coming up to the surface,” explains singer Jesse Leach. “We all have that wild within that often stays dormant until a tragic event triggers and awakens it. This song is about that awakening within. I feel we were able to capture something raw and intense on this song and I’m stoked for everyone to hear it! The new album Atonement is a reflection of perseverance and passion through the trials and suffering of our existence.”

Killswitch will be returning to the UK in October for a six date tour across the country. Tickets go on sale on Friday 28 June at 9am, with tickets for all UK dates available here and supports to be confirmed – full tour dates are listed below.

15 BRISTOL O2 Academy
17 GLASGOW Barrowlands
19 BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
20 LONDON O2 Academy Brixton

23 AMSTERDAM Melkweg
25 OBERHAUSEN Turbinenhalle
26 BERLIN Huxleys
28 HELSINKI Circus
30 STOCKHOLM Fryshuset
31 OSLO Rockefeller

01 KARLSTAD Nojesfabriken
02 COPENHAGEN Amager Bio
04 WARSAW Stodola
05 LEIPZIG Werk 2
06 MUNICH Tonhalle
08 LAUSANNE Les Docs
10 NUREMBERG Loewensaal

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary