Idiot Pilot release new music for the first time in 12 years

By Yasmin Brown

After being radio silent for over a decade, Idiot Pilot are back with their brand new single ‘The Pushover’.

It’s been 12 years since their last full-length album, ‘Wolves’ was released, and we’ve been parched in the terrible drought, but Idiot Pilot has returned with a 12-track album, ‘Blue Blood’, that promises both a return to form and a progression forward. Check out the new track below.

But why now? Secretly recorded during weekend trips up and down the American coastline, the duo decided to experiment in the studio to see if time really heals all. At first, it wasn’t quite apparent if Idiot Pilot had returned or not, but as the songs began to form, Michael and Daniel quickly realised what was happening.

“When we’re writing music it feels like no time has passed,” says Daniel. “We still understand and trust what the other one is going to bring to a song. It’s amazing how deep that creative connection still runs.”

‘Blue Blood’ is set for release on March 12 and can be pre-ordered here.


  1.  Bombs Away
  2.  The Pushover
  3.  Mammoth
  4.  Only so Much
  5.  Sideways
  6.  Asylum
  7.  Murderous
  8.  Saboteur
  9.  Widespread Devastation
  10.  Silver Needle
  11.  Aerospace
  12.  The Big Sleep

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary