Details Of The Final Bane Album ‘Don’t Wait Up’

By Mike Scott

Bane have announced details of a new album to be released on May 12th on End Hit Records. Sadly, ‘Don’t Wait Up’ is to be the band’s final album. This is what singer, Aaron Bedard, has to say about it: ‘It’s a pretty somber, self-aware record that really deals with the band ending and the needing to say goodbye and the moving on that will have to follow. Something that I know needs to happen but that I still don’t actually feel prepared for.’

Mixed emotions on that, but in any case, good to hear they are doing one more full length before calling it a day. It’s been recorded by Jay from Defeater and PT hopes it will be backed by a full fairwell Europe tour.

Full tracklisting:
01. Non-Negotiable
02. All The Way Through
03. Calling Hours (feat. Pat Flynn, Walter Delgado, David Wood , Reba Meyers)
04. Park St
05. What Awaits Us Now
06. Hard to Find
07. Lost at Sea
08. Post Hoc
09. Wrong Planet
10. Final Backward Glance

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary