Counterfeit release new single and announce headline tour

By Punktastic

The summer is normally busy for everyone – especially in this industry, with Festival Season taking up most of the warm(er) months. After a packed-out headline show at London’s Garage, as well as their debut Main Stage performance at Reading & Leeds, it’s fair to say Counterfeit haven’t had a quiet summer either.

Releasing new single ‘It Gets Better’ through their new label Lava Records US/Virgin EMI UK, they’re feeling at home. Frontman Jamie Bower said of the single, “our goal is to bring people together to dismantle the barriers that divide us as a species and to make a change in the world.” You can listen to ‘It Gets Better’ in full below.

And as if that wasn’t enough, they’ve also announced a UK and European headline tour, starting late next month and running through till mid December. Full tour dates are available here, with UK tour dates below.

2 LONDON Scala
9 GLASGOW King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
10 MANCHESTER The Deaf Institute
11 LEEDS The Key Club
12 BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy

Some more recent news articles

Guerilla Warfare Release music video for new single ‘NU.Wav’

Twin Atlantic reveal music video for new track 'Novocaine'

WELCOME BACK: My Chemical Romance announce comeback show in LA