Boy Jumps Ship announce debut album details

By Ben Tipple

Boy Jumps Ship have revealed that their debut album, entitled ‘Wake Up’, will be available from the 22nd April via Amazing Records Co.

The band have built upon the opportunity provided by the PRS Music Foundation to record the album alongside producer Larry Hibbit, who has also worked with Hundred Reasons, Marmozets and Nothing But Thieves.

“Without the amazing support we’ve had from the PRS Foundation we wouldn’t have been able to make the record,” admits front man Si Todd, “the work they do for bands like ourselves is so vital, we couldn’t be more grateful.”

“Larry helped us to capture the sound of our band exactly how we imagined it. We’ve always said that when we eventually recorded our debut album, we would take our time and get it right. From a performance aspect, we all pushed ourselves to completely different levels this time around, we put our heart and soul into these songs and we couldn’t be more proud of how they turned out!”

Boy Jumps Ship will also be touring in support of Fatherson next month.

11 DUNDEE Reading Rooms
12 EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms
14 LIVERPOOL East Village Arts Centre
16 CARDIFF Globe
18 BRISTOL Exchange
20 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads
23 LONDON Borderline
24 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
25 MANCHESTER Gullivers
26 NEWCASTLE Cluny 2

Boy Jumps Ship

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary