Australia’s Soundwave Festival makes first announcement

By Ben Tipple


It may be the other side of the world from our headquarters, but that doesn’t stop us being excited about the line-up for this year’s Soundwave Festival in Australia.

Taking place in Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne in January 2016, the initial announcement includes NoFX, Refused, Nothing But Thieves, Failure, Frenzal Rhomb and Moose Blood, as well as main acts Disturbed, Bring Me The Horizon and Prodigy. The ever-excellent Deftones also make an appearance.

The current line-up is completed by Bullet For My Valentine, Public Enemy, Metal Allegiance, Hatebreed, Soulfly, North Lane, Dead Letter Circus, L7, Frnkiero andthe Cellabration, Lordi and Devil You Know.

Big shouts to The Prodigy, Bring Me, Bullet, Nothing But Thieves and Moose Blood for the UK representation.

Early bird tickets are on sale now, with the festival running on the 23rd January in Brisbane, 24th in Sydney and 26th in Melbourne.

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary