You're browsing the archives

From Tuesday 16 January 2018

Screaming Females announce UK tour

New Jersey alt punks Screaming Females have announced a UK tour in May. The dates will be in support of their upcoming seventh album, ‘All at Once’. Produced by Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Soundgarden), it will be released on the 23rd February 2018 via Don Giovanni Records. MAY 20 RAMSGATE Ramsgate Music Hall 21

#Goals (ex Bad Religion, Circle Jerks) release new video for ‘Squishy Anthem’

Featuring former members of Bad Religion and Circle Jerks, #Goals have released their new video for ‘Squishy Anthem’. The song is taken from their debut self-titled EP, which was released last year on DC-Jam Records.

False Advertising announce first wave of bands to Falsestival

Manchester alt rockers False Advertising have announced the first wave of bands to their own curated all-dayer, aptly entitled Falsestival. The band, who’ll headline the event, will be joined by Peaness, Forever Cult, Dead Naked Hippies and JOHN at Soup Kitchen in Manchester on the 7th April. More bands will

Kal Marks stream new song, ‘Today I Walked Down to the Tree, Read a Book, and When I Was Done I Went Back Inside’

Boston band Kal Marks have shared their new song, ‘Today I Walked Down To The Tree, Read A Book, And When I Was Done I Went Back Inside’. It is taken from their upcoming new album, ‘Universal Care’, which will be released on the 23rd February via Exploding in

Machine Head share new song, ‘Bastards’

Machine Head recently shared their new song, ‘Bastards’. As well as sharing the official track, the band also shared the “video” for it. It sees frontman Robb Flynn perform a poetic/spoken word rendition of the song. You can check both versions out below. It is taken from their upcoming ninth album,

Disjoy to release ‘Red Sky’ on vinyl

Cardiff post punks Disjoy will be releasing their debut EP ‘Red Sky’ on vinyl next month in the first week of February. Originally released digitally through Pretty Hate Records last year, the physical release will be handled by Richter Scale Records. Pre-orders are available here.

Coilguns announce UK shows

Featuring ex members of The Ocean Collective, Swiss experimental hardcore act Coilguns have announced some UK shows as part of a wider European tour this spring. The band will be releasing their upcoming new album, ‘Millenials’, on the 23rd March via Hummus Records. MARCH 25 LEEDS Dreadfest, Temple of Boom 26 NEWCASTLE

Peach announce UK tour with Parker Lee

York indie/emo trio Peach have announced that they will be going on a UK tour next month with Parker Lee. Last year the band released their latest single ‘Stay at Home’. As for York lo-fi rockers Parker Lee, earlier this month they self-released a two track record entitled ‘Tall Talk’.

Fall Out Boy unveil video for ‘Wilson (Expensive Mistakes)’

Fall Out Boy have released a video for their new single, ‘Wilson (Expensive Mistakes)’. It is taken from their upcoming new album, ‘Mania’, on the 19th January via Virgin EMI (UK) and DCD2 Records (US). You can pre-order it here. The band will also be playing the following UK shows in

For the Fallen Dreams unveil video for new song, ‘Stone’

For the Fallen Dreams have released a video for their new song, ‘Stone’. The track is lifted from their upcoming new album, ‘Six’, which will be released on the 16th February via Rise Records.