You're browsing the archives

From Wednesday 30 January 2013

Slam Dunk spreads 2013 festival to Scotland, Wales and Ireland

Slam Dunk Festival has announced that its spreading its wings to Scotland, Wales and Ireland in addition to the already extended 3 day festival. They will feature select bands from the main Slam Dunk Festival, and the new dates will all be headlined by pop punk headliners Four Year Strong,

Hit The Deck adds The JCQ, Rolo Tomassi, Natives and more

Hit The Deck fest (Bristol/Nottingham – April) have announced a whole host of new bands today. Joining Don Broco, We Are The In Crowd and more today are Attack Attack! (US), Sonic Boom Six, Rolo Tomassi, Canterbury, Jonah Matranga (acoustic), Walter Schreifels (acoustic), Empress, Evarose, The James Cleaver Quintet and

Masked Intruder announce UK tour, including Punktastic Presents… show in London

Fat Wreck’s on-the-run punks Masked Intruder have announced a UK tour, including one that we’re promoting with the guys from Whatever Happened To P Rock? in London. On April 12, we’ll be hosting them at the Macbeth in London, and it’ll only set you back £3 (with a free club

Cartel post new song online

Pop rockers Cartel have posted a new song online. It’s called ‘Uninspired’, and is taken from the band’s forthcoming album, ‘Collider’, which arrives at the end of March. Listen to it using the player embedded in this article.

Tuesday 29 January 2013

AC4 post new track online

AC4 have posted a new song called ‘Breakout’ online. The track’s taken from the band’s forthcoming album ‘Burn The World’, and you can check it out using the player in this article. Expect the album at the end of March.

Man Overboard stream ‘Before Me Met’ deluxe on YouTube

Man Overboard have just released a deluxe version of ‘Before We Met’ via their Lost Tape Collective label soon, and you can check out the now 15 track release on YouTube using the player embedded in this article. Tidy.

The Bronx stream new album with NME

The Bronx are streaming their new album with The NME this afternoon. Click here to listen to the stream. It comes out next week, and you can check out our review of the album here.

FIDLAR Release Two Videos for ‘Wait For The Man’

LA based FIDLAR have released 2 music videos for their song ‘Wait For The Man’. One involves skating, one doesn’t. Got that concept down? Good. Check out the videos below.

Monday 28 January 2013

Young Classics (Paige) post new song online

Young Classics, featuring members formerly of the pop punk band Paige, have released their debut single via YouTube. It’s called ‘Don’t You Care’, and you can listen to it using the player embedded in this article. Expect screamy bits and singy bits.

Our ‘Punktastic 13.01’ Compilation to be released on Thursday!

We recently announced our 2013 compilation series, and can today reveal details on the first edition. The first edition will have the snappy title of ‘Punktastic 13.01’ (thought up by our marketing team over 48 months of branding speculation), and will be released on Thursday (31). The first compilation will