You're browsing the archives

From Thursday 30 July 2015

Basick Records celebrate 10 years with a free party

Selling out in less than 2 hours, Basick Records are celebrating their 10th anniversary with a free show at The Barfly in Camden, London. Seeing the likes of Devil Sold His Soul, Alaya, No Consequence and Heights take to the stage, organisers are now working on the venue to extend

Dinosaur Pile-Up reveal LP release details, UK tour and new track

Having already confirmed their forthcoming LP, ‘Eleven Eleven’, grunge infused UK rockers Dinosaur Pile-Up have now revealed full release details. ‘Eleven Eleven’ will be available from the 16th October via SO Recordings, and will precede a November UK headline tour. “What’s really exciting for us about this record is it’s the

Slaves reveal video for ‘Sockets’

Slaves have revealed the official video for ‘Sockets’, their new single due on the 4th September 2015. Having reached the UK Top 10 with debut album, ‘Are You Satisfied?’, the video depicts the dichotomy between male and female attraction and attention. The 7″ release will come hand-in-hand with new track, ‘In

USA Nails post new track, ‘I Am Normal’

Featuring members of Oceansize, Kong, Future Of the Left, Hawk Eyes and Silent Front, London based punks USA Nails have revealed the first track from their forthcoming ‘No Pleasure’ LP. ‘I Am Normal’ showcases the band’s combination of noise-rock, punk and distorted psychedelia. The release precedes a series of UK

Wednesday 29 July 2015

The Gaslight Anthem are taking a break.

The Gaslight Anthem have just announced via Facebook that they are going on hiatus after the upcoming European Tour. Check out the post below:

Best of Enemies release ‘All Of My Mistakes’ video

Having premiered the track via Punktastic at the very start of July, Croydon’s Best of Enemies have now unveiled the official video for ‘All Of My Mistakes’. “The song is simply about making mistakes and staying up until ridiculous hours in the morning dwelling on those thoughts,” Sam

Night Birds announce ‘Mutiny At Muscle Beach’ LP

Surf inspired hardcore outfit Night Birds will be releasing their third full-length via Fat Wreck Chords. The album, entitled ‘Mutiny At Muscle Beach’, will be available from the 2nd October 2015. “This Spring we went back to Seaside Lounge Studios in Brooklyn, NY with Mitch Rackin at the helm, and

Rocky Votolato posts video for ‘Hospital Handshakes’

Singer-songwriter Rocky Votolato has unveiled the stop-motion video accompanying the title track from his most recent full-length, ‘Hospital Handshakes’. ‘Hospital Handshakes’, Votolato’s eighth studio album, was released earlier this year via No Sleep Records. He is currently on tour across the US with fellow punk troubadour, Dave Hause.

You Blew It! stream previously unreleased ‘Punker Than Thou’

Florida’s You Blew It! are streaming a previously unreleased track, ‘Punker Than Thou’. It will appear on the latest 7″ series by The A.V. Club, ‘Singles Club #6’. The track follows this year’s ‘Pioneer Of Nothing’ EP, and arrives as the band hit the road alongside Sorority Noise and Mircowave

Stray From The Path unveil new track featuring Rou Reynolds

Stray From The Path have unveiled yet another new track ahead of the release of ‘Subliminal Criminals’, due on the 14th August 2015. The track, entitled ‘Eavesdropper’, features vocals by Rou Reynolds of Enter Shikari.