Dinosaur Pile-Up reveal LP release details, UK tour and new track

By Ben Tipple

Having already confirmed their forthcoming LP, ‘Eleven Eleven’, grunge infused UK rockers Dinosaur Pile-Up have now revealed full release details.

‘Eleven Eleven’ will be available from the 16th October via SO Recordings, and will precede a November UK headline tour.

“Whatโ€™s really exciting for us about this record is it’s the first time we’ve ever been able to capture the energy and flow that we have live,” Dinosaur Pile-Up mastermind Matt Bigland says of the record. “Because it’s the first time we’ve recorded an album together in a room, like when we are playing live or rehearsing, we were able to shape the songs and put them down in the way we want to play them live. Whenever we wanted something to be heavier, or more intense, we just changed it there and then. It was awesome. So we feel really good about it. It sounds like us, right now.”

Following the release of the title-track earlier this year, the band have now unveiled new track, ‘Grim Valentine’. It will be released as a single on the 2nd October 2015 ahead of the Tom Dalgety produced full-length.

03 NEWCASTLE Think Tank
04 GLASGOW King Tuts
06 MANCHESTER Ruby Lounge
07 LEEDS Key Club
09 NORWICH Waterfront Studio
11 LONDON Tufnell Park Dome
12 BRISTOL Exchange

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary