You're browsing the archives

From Monday 31 October 2016

Petrol Girls release video for ‘Restless’

Petrol Girls have unveiled a video for their new single, ‘Restless’. It’s the latest single to be taken from their forthcoming debut album, ‘Talk Of Violence’, which is released on November 18th via Bomber Music. Check out the video for ‘Restless’ below, and you can catch Petrol Girls in London on

Devilment release music video for ‘Hitchcock Blonde’

Dani Filth (Cradle Of Filth) and his gothic crew Devilment have released a music video for ‘Hitchcock Blonde’, an ode to the likes of Tippi Hendren (The Birds). This is the second single to be taken from their forthcoming album ‘Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes’. “The second DEVILMENT record makes

Beach Slang postpone November UK tour

Beach Slang have postponed their planned November tour, following the departure of guitarist Ruben Gallego. The new dates, which can be seen below, will take place in January, and Beach Slang’s James Alex addressed the situation via the  following Facebook post: “As much of a bummer as that is, it allows

Nervus stream debut album, ‘Permanent Rainbow’

Nervus are streaming their excellent debut album,’Permanent Rainbow’, over at The Independent. The deeply personal album is released on November 4th via Venn Records, and is available to pre-order now. Nervus have a handful of shows coming up in November which you can see the dates for below, along

Balance & Composure Announce UK/Euro Tour

Balance & Composure have announced UK and European headline dates for early 2017 – their first UK shows for over 3 years. The tour is in support of new album ‘Light We Made‘, out this week through Big Scary Monsters. JANUARY 18 BRIGHTON Sticky Mikes Frog Bar 19

Feverwar Release New Video ‘Feverwar’

Southern Ohio’s Feverwar have released a video for new track ‘Bullshit’. The track is their first release since their EP ‘Bible and Sword‘

Sunday 30 October 2016

Lower Than Atlantis announce new album, ‘Safe In Sound’

Lower Than Atlantis have announced details of their new album, ‘Safe In Sound’. It will be released on February 3rd via Easy Life Records, and follows on from their self-titled 2014 album. To celebrate the release, the band have unveiled a 360 video for their new single, ‘Dumb’, which is

Splitters Announce Debut Album ‘Last Time I Swear’

Detroit’s Splitters (not to be confused with the Leicester skacore band of the same name) have announced the release of full length ‘Last Time I Swear’, via FLTP Records on November 18th. The band formed last year and comprises members of Break Anchor, Due North

The Saddest Landscape stream unreleased track, ‘Kissed By Strangers’

The Saddest Landscape are streaming a previously unreleased track, ‘Kissed By Strangers’, over at New Noise Magazine. The track was recorded just after the release of The Saddest Landscapes latest album, ‘Darkness Forgives’. It is taken from the forthcoming vinyl box set, ‘Declaring War On Nostalgia’, which is released

Bruising stream new single, ‘I Don’t Mind’

Leeds-based indie punks, Bruising, have unveiled their new single, ‘I Don’t Mind’. The single will be released as a 7″ on December 2nd via Beach Coma, and will include the b-side, ‘Rest In Peace Kurt Donald Cobain (1967 – 1994). Bruising are set to tour through December in support of the