You're browsing the archives

From Thursday 29 September 2016

Tacocat unveil music video for ‘The Internet’

Seattle pop-punk band, Tacocat, have unveiled a video for their anti-troll anthem, ‘The Internet’. The track is taken from their latest album, ‘Lost Time’, which was released earlier this year via Hardly Art. Tacocat will also be doing a Twitter Q+A tomorrow night at 11:30pm GMT, which you can get

The Exquisites unveil new track, ‘Grow Away’

Seattle’s The Exquisites have unveiled another new track, ‘Grow Away’, over at CLRVYNT. It’s the third single to be taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Home’, following the brilliant ‘Faith’, and ‘Make A Song’. The album is released on October 14th via Asian Man Records, and is available to pre-order now. Take

Hurry announce new EP, ‘Casual Feelings’

Philadelphia-based power pop band, Hurry, have announced their new EP, ‘Casual Feelings’. It is due for released on October 21st via Lame-O Records, and to tie in with the announcement, the band have unveiled a video for the title track over at Noisey. Pre-orders for the EP available now,

Old Wives Release Video For ‘The Grown Up/The Fuck Up’

Old Wives (featuring members of Teenage Bottlerocket) release their back catalogue through Little Rocket Records over the next few weeks before releasing their new album via the label in Spring 2017. To mark the releases, they’ve made a video for ‘The Grown Up/The Fuck Up’.

Plastic Flowers unveil new track, ‘Falling Off’

Plastic Flowers, the dream-pop project of London-based Greek musician, George Samaras, has unveiled a brand new single, ‘Falling Off’, over at Noisey. The track is being released as a lathe-cut 7″ via The Native Sound, and is available to pre-order for one-week only. It follows on from Plastic

Members of Yellowcard discuss their final album

The members of Yellowcard have released videos discussing their final album. The self-titled release is out on Friday September 30th via Hopeless Records, and will be followed by a final world tour that hits the UK in December. “The motivation behind this was to make sure these songs came from

Seasons Announce New EP EP ‘What Goes Around’

Bedfordshire rockers SEASONS have announced details of their second EP ‘What Goes Around’, which will be released on the 18th November. There is a release show on that date at The Garage, London – with tickets up now, as part of a full UK tour.

Carcer City Announce Northern And Southern Album Release Shows

Metalcore quinter Carcer City have announced two album release shows, to mark the release of new album ‘Infinite//Unknown’, released via Stay Sick Recordings on 16 September. Details are: INFINITE // UNKNOWN SHOW NORTH: BOLTON – Friday 14 October – The Alma Carcer City Forever Never Empires Fade The Dead XIII The Summus Peak INFINITE //

Earl Grey release video for new single, ‘Hollow’

German slacker-punk band, Earl Grey, have unveiled a video for their new single, ‘Hollow’. The track follows on from their 2015 EP, ‘Passing Time’, and is available to view below. More music from Earl Grey can be heard over at their Bandcamp page.

From Indian Lakes unveil new track, ‘Blank Tapes’

From Indian Lakes have unveiled a new track, ‘Blank Tapes’. It is the latest single to be taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Everything Feels Better Now’, which is released on on October 14th via Triple Crown Records. It serves as the follow up to the excellent ‘Wandered’ EP, which