You're browsing the archives

From Friday 30 June 2017

El Ten Eleven announce new EP, ‘Unusable Love’

El Ten Eleven have announced the release of their upcoming new EP, ‘Unusable Love’, Following up the LA instrumental duo’s 2015 sixth album ‘Fast Forward’, the EP will be released on the 18th August via Alcopop! Records (UK/GER), Fake Record Label (US) and Idol (ROW). You can pre-order it

234 Fest confirms first wave of bands

234 Fest have announced the first batch of bands to their line up. The free two day festival will take place at The Green Door Store in Brighton, from the 26th to the 27th August. The first wave of bands to be announced are as follows: The Baby Seals, Bloody Death, Culture

Can’t Swim, Microwave and Nervus to support Creeper on UK tour

Can’t Swim, Microwave and Nervus have announced that they will be supporting Creeper on their upcoming ‘Theatre of Fear’ UK tour this December. Earlier this year, Creeper released their debut album, ‘Eternity, In Your Arms’, on Roadrunner Records. The latest releases from their soon to be touring buddies are as follows;

Jimmy Eat World unveil new video for ‘Get Right’

Jimmy Eat World have released their new video for ‘Get Right’. The song is taken from their ninth album, ‘Integrity Blues’, which was released last year on RCA Records. The band will be playing Reading and Leeds Festival, which takes place from the 25th to 27th August.

Us and Us Only share video for new song, ‘Kno’

Us and Us Only recently unveiled a video for their new song, ‘Kno’. The track is taken from the Baltimore indie rockers’ upcoming debut album, ‘Full Flower’, which will be released on the 14th July via Topshelf Records. photo: Nooran Nooran

Other Houses reveal new song, ‘Cats Know Me’

Cali powerpop group Other Houses have released their new song, ‘Cats Know Me’, at the Iron Pier website. It is featured on the band’s upcoming new album, ‘Fortune Selector’, which will be released on the 14th July and can be pre-ordered here.

A Promise to Forget to release debut album, ‘Dying to Live’

Birmingham metalcore act A Promise to Forget have announced the release of their upcoming debut album, ‘Dying to Live’. The album will be set for release on the 11th August. You can view the video for the lead single, ‘Sylvia’, below. They will also be playing a record release show at

Camp Cope sign to Run for Cover Records

Australian alt punks Camp Cope have announced that they’ve signed to Run fo Cover Records. The label will co-release the band’s 2016 self-titled debut album with Aussie label Poison City Records in North America for the first time on the 8th September. photo: Ian Laidlaw

Mogwai share new track, ‘Party in the Dark’

Mogwai recently shared their new song, ‘Party in the Dark’. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming new album, ‘Every Country’s Sun’, which will be released on the 1st September via Rock Action Records (UK), Temporary Residence Ltd. (NA) and Spunk Records (AUS). You can pre-order it here.

The Tuts to support PUP at free London headline show

The Tuts will be supporting PUP at their free show at The Old Blue Last in London tomorrow (or today depending on when you’re reading this) on Saturday 1st July. This will follow PUP’s free set at Trafalgar Square on the same day. Promoted by the Polaris Music Prize, that