Swingin’ Utters detail release of new full length

By Tom Aylott

Swingin’ Utters have detailed the release of their forthcoming Fat Wreck full length, ‘Poorly Formed’.

It will be released on February 18th 2013, and will have 14 tracks in CD/LP/Digital formats. Check out the pre order details here, the artwork above and the tracklisting below.

Swingin’ Utters’ Darius described the plans for the bands around the release of the record:

“Our new record was written pretty quickly, more so than anything we’ve done in the past. One of the reasons, I think, was that Jack had several songs in various stages of completeness, but once he decided to give Johnny the music, and have Johnny write the lyrics and vocal melody to his instrumentation, things started to fly… So there are several of these Johnny/Jack songs on the record (which marks the first songs Jack’s written with us). In that way, it was a brand new writing process for us, so it was pretty exciting, and we’re really happy with the way all of these songs came out in the end. Mixing with Chris Dugan was an added bonus, and we really hope we can work with him again! We’ll be on the west coast in March, as well as a few NoCal record release shows in late February. We’re planning on hitting everywhere else in the US (and Canada too!) by the end of the summer. We’re going to Australia with Frank Turner and the Dropkick Murphys for a few days in early April (our first time on that continent!), and heading to Europe in July. Hopefully Japan sometime in the fall.”

01 Librarians Are Hiding Something
02 Brains
03 Stuck In a Circle
04 Pour Beans
05 I’m a Little Bit Country
06 In a Video
07 Poorly Formed
08 Greener Grass
09 Temporary Contemporary
10 Take a Walk With the Postman
11 Military Barbara Billingsley
12 Dreadlock Dread Reggae
13 The Fake Rat of Dave Navarro
14 Sevita Sing

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary