Sonic Youth announce archival release, ‘Spinhead Sessions’

By Glen Bushell

Highly-influential noise legends, Sonic Youth, have announced the release of some of their archival material.

The will release the ‘Spinhead Sessions’ from 1986, which was recorded during the bands recording of music for the Ken Friendman movie, ‘Made In The USA’.

It is due for release on June 17th, and you can see the tracklisting below, along with a stream of ‘Theme With Noise’.

01 ‘Ambient Guitar & Dreamy Theme’
02 ‘Theme With Noise’
03 ‘High Mesa’
04 ‘Unknown Theme’
05 ‘Wolf’
06 ‘Scalping’
07 ‘Theme 1 Take 4’

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary