Deafheaven reveal further details of ‘New Bermuda’

By Glen Bushell

Californian black metal meets shoegaze band Deafheaven have revealed more details of their forthcoming third album. Following the cryptic video that was released earlier this week, the band have confirmed the title of the LP will be ‘New Bermuda’, and it will be released on October 2nd via their new home of ANTI-. Speaking of ‘New Bermuda’, vocalist George Clarke said the idea is to “describe a new destination in life, a nebulous point of arrival, and an unknown future where things get swallowed up and dragged into darkness”.

‘New Bermuda’ follows the bands critically acclaimed 2013 album ‘Sunbather’, which was released via Deathwish Inc. Pre-orders for the new LP are available now, and you can see the artwork and track listing below, as well as an official trailer.


1. ‘Brought to the Water’
2. ‘Luna’
3. ‘Baby Blue’
4. ‘Come Back’
5. ‘Gifts for the Earth’

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary