You're browsing the archives

From Friday 29 April 2016

Brogues (ex-Morning Glory) Announce Debut LP

Previously a solo endeavour of Shawn Gardiner, and now a full band (featuring ex-members of Morning Glory), Brogues have signed up with Paper and Plastick to release their debut album. ‘Heart and Song’ will be out on May 20th, with advance track ‘Heartbeat RPM’ streaming now.

Emopalooza at Brooklyn Bowl Tonight In London

The Brooklyn Bowl in London has prepared a feast of emo and punk this weekend if you’re at a loose end…tonight is Emopalooza, with guest DJ Ryan Key of Yellowcard and tomorrow is they have a tribute night, with tributes to Fall Out Boy, Paramore and Blink 182. All

Starflyer 59 to release new album, ‘Slow’

Long-running Californian band, Starflyer 59, will release their thirteenth album ‘Slow’ this year It will be released by Tooth and Nail Records on June 17th, and is their first for the label since 2010’s ‘The Changing Of The Guard’. The previous Starflyer 59 album, ‘IAMACEO’, was self released via

Thursday 28 April 2016

Super Unison sign to Deathwish Inc.

Super Unison, the post-hardcore band formed by ex-Punch vocalist Meghan O’Neil, have signed to Deathwish Inc. The band have self-released their music since starting in 2014, and are gearing up to released their debut LP with Deathwish Inc. later this year. More news is set to follow shortly, but you

Members of Deftones and Bad Brains form new band, Saudade

Imagine a dream world where members of Deftones and Bad Brains got together and started a band. Well, dream no more, as it has happened in the form of Saudade. Comprised of Chino Moreno, Dr Know, Mackie Jayson, Chuck Doom, and Jason Medeski, Saudade have unveiled their debut track, ‘Saudade’

Into It. Over It. stream ‘Standards’ b-side, ‘Twenty Twenty’

Into It. Over It. are streaming a new track, ‘Twenty/Twenty’, over at DIY Magazine. While their new album, ‘Standards’, was released last month in the U.S, the UK/European issue of the album is available from April 29th via Triple Crown Records. This new track is an exclusive b-side

Cold Collective (ex-Transit/Defeater) stream new track, ‘Tred’

Cold Collective, a new band featuring ex-members Transit and Defeater, have unveiled their new track, ‘Tred’, over at Substream. It is taken from the bands forthcoming debut album, ‘Bachelorette Party’, which is released on May 13th via Rise Records. Pre-orders are available now, and you can watch the video

No Joy sign to Topshelf Records for new album, ‘Drool Sucker’

Ethereal dream-pop/shoegaze band, No Joy, have joined Topshelf Records. Their first release for the label will be their fourth album, ‘Drool Sucker’, which is due for release on July 15th. It follows on from the critically acclaimed ‘More Faithful’, which was released last year via Mexican Summer. More details

Pears unveil music video for ‘Green Star’

New Orleans punk band, Pears, have unveiled a music video for the titled track of their most recent album, ‘Green Star’. It is being premiered over at Substream, and shows the band sending off their beloved old tour van. The album of the same name was released earlier this

Miserable stream new album, ‘Uncontrollable’

Miserable, the alter-ego of King Woman vocalist Kristina Esfandiari, is streaming her new album, ‘Uncontrollable’, over at Spin. The album follows on from a series of EP’s, including last years excellent ‘Halloween Dream’, and is released on April 29th via The Native Sound. Pre-orders are available now, and you