The Team – old version!

By Tom Aylott

Punktastic has been a platform for underground music for over fifteen years. Though the staff has changed, the mission hasn’t. We’re a committed and dedicated group of passionate music fans that enjoy talking about punk, rock, metal, and hardcore. We’re real music fans talking about real music, and Punktastic is our labour of love.

Thanks to a whole host of contributors and staff who have dedicated their time, we’re now hugely proud to sponsor stages at major festivals, organise exclusive shows in the UK, Europe and the US, and to provide up-to-date, honest and interesting coverage for a whole host of bands.

We try to help you discover music they wouldn’t find anywhere else. We do that by giving bands exposure we think they deserve, telling the truth about what’s going on, and sometimes by getting our hands dirty and changing the scene ourselves.

Paul Savage founded the site back in 2000, leaving in 2010. New owner/publisher James Brown took over and worked with editor Tom Aylott until mid-2014 when Ben Tipple succeeded him as editor.

Many people make Punktastic possible:

James Brown – MD and Publisher
Ben Tipple – Editor-in-chief
Maryam Hassan – Assistant Editor
Tamsyn Wilce – Reviews Editor
Penny Bennett – Live Reviews Editor
Mark Gadong – Video Editor
Mike Scott – News Editor
Lais MW – Editor
Glen Bushell – Editor
Rob Barbour – Staff Writer
Sam Smith – London Events Promoter
Sam Kanal – Staff Writer
Dave Bull – Staff Writer
Conor Mackie – Staff Writer
Jeff Tacaks – Staff Writer

The team also includes gang of brilliant columnists, contributors, photographers and other creatives, including:

Adam Rosario, Alec Evans, Alex Hall, Andy Leddington, Ashlea Matthews, Ashley Partridge, Bethan Miller, Brandon Gapfer, Charlie Wallis, Chris Hilson, Chris Marshman, Chris Robinson, Corinne Cumming, Craig Richard, Dani Metaz, Danny Heydon, Dave Bull, Save Satterwhite, Devon Kay, Doug Elliott, Elliot Mcrae, Fay Cranham, Graham Berry, Harry Wynne, Jack Hadaway, James Davenport, Jason Swearingen, Jay Papandreas, Jess Tagliana, Jim Howes, Joe Sheridan, Kathryn Black, Kennerdeigh Scott, Lee Male, Mat Stokes, Mark Johnson, Michael Whiting, Michelle Lopez, Nicole Carter, Ollie Connors, Olly Hanks, Reece Weatherly, Richard Heaven, Sam Haines, Sam Huddlestone, Sam Taylor, Sloane Daley, Sophie Garrett, Tiegan Neary and Tori Pisco.