First play of ‘White Noise’ by Ghost Of The Avalanche

By Mark Johnson

Noise-punk duo Ghost Of The Avalanche release their latest EP ‘Obsessive Compulsive Gender Dysphoria’ on August 25 and we’re giving you the first play of ‘White Noise’ from the upcoming effort. This fourth EP picks up where 2015’s ‘This Is Earth’ EP left off, pushing the boundaries of what’s possible with just a bass guitar, drums and vocals.

The record’s title ‘Obsessive Compulsive Gender Dysphoria’ relates to the pair’s shared battles with anxiety, depression and Mel Per-Hour’s recent transition to being gender fluid. Nick Wiltone describes the record as introverted, but one that is to be turned outward: “It’s kinda about both of our struggles; combining them to make something new that can be celebrated. It’s turning something negative into something positive and trying to help by being honest”.

The EP will be released in physical, digital and special edition formats; check out the pre-order page here for more details on the packages available. Ghost Of The Avalanche will be heading out on tour in support of the EP, details of which are shown below.

27 BARNSTAPLE Teapfest

01 FROME The Granary
02 BRISTOL Mother’s Ruin
09 BIRMINGHAM Wagon & Horses

07 BATH The Royal Oak
12 ALBI (France) Le Grambrinus
13 CASTRE (France) Le Fabrique
14 TOULOUSE (France) Le Ravelin

Keep up to date with Ghost Of The Avalanche on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.