The City On Film announce new album on Topshelf Records

By Glen Bushell

Topshelf Records have announced they will be releasing a new album from The City On Film, the solo project of Braid front man Bob Nanna. Earlier this year the label released Braid’s first LP in six years in the form of the excellent ‘No Coast’, and will release ‘La Vella’ from The City on Film on December 16th. In addition to this, The City on Film have premiered new song ‘You Wild Thing (An Illuminous Life)’ via Brooklyn Vegan which you can hear by clicking the link below. ‘La Vella’ is available to pre-order now, and you can also see the artwork and track listing below.

The City on Film stream new song via Brooklyn Vegan


01 You Wild Thing (An Illuminous Life)
02 Noise Machines
03 Take The Ghosts
04 I Blindly
05 Remember To Breathe
06 Stray
07 Kill It!
08 ZZZ
09 Easy Living Rooms
10 NY Movie
11 Andorra La Vella

Some more recent news articles

IDLES Announce UK & Ireland Tour, Free Tickets for Key Workers

iDKHOW announce debut album 'Razzmatazz'

Movements announce second album, 'No Good Left to Give'