Swingin’ Utters announce new best of comp, ‘Drowning in the Sea, Rising With the Sun’

By Aaron Lohan

San Franscican punks Swingin’ Utters have announced the release of their upcoming best of compilation, ‘Drowning in the Sea, Rising With the Sun’.

This thirty track record contains cuts taken from across their discography, from 1995 debut LP ‘The Streets of San Franscico’ to 2014’s ‘Fistful of Hollow’. It will be released on the 8th December via Fat Wreck Chords.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1: Don’t Ask Why
2: As You Start Leaving
3: No Eager Men
4: Nowhere Fast
5: Tell Them Told You So
6: Five Lessons Learned
7: Taking the Long Way
8: My Glass House
9: London Drunk
10: Tied Down, Spit On
11: Pills & Smoke
12: Tell Me Lies
13: The Librarians Are Hiding Something
14: Fifteenth & T
15: Brand New Lungs
16: Beached Sailor
17: End of the Weak
18: Kick It Over
19: Mother of the Mad
20: Glad
21: Strongman
22: Windspitting Punk
23: From the Observatory
24: Teenage Genocide
25: Alice
26: All That I Can Give
27: Stupid Lullabies
28: Fistful of Hollow
29: A Promise to Distinction
30: The Next in Line
31: Stuck in a Circle
32: Fruitless Fortunes
33: Catastrophe

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary