Slipknot to release ‘Day of the Gusano’ on various formats

By Aaron Lohan

Following the release of their recent film ‘Day of the Gusano’, Slipknot have now confirmed that they will be releasing it on various formats.

As well as the film being released on DVD and Blu-Ray, the group’s debut live concert in Mexico in December 2015, of which the film documents, will be available on CD and vinyl. Pre-orders are available here and will be released on the 20th October.

As well as footage from the live, the documentary also looks into the importance of the band’s fanbase, with interviews from both fans and the band themselves.

Day of the Gusano’s live tracklisting is as follows:
1. Sarcastrophe
2. The Heretic Anthem
3. Psychosocial
4. The Devil In I
5. Me Inside
6. Vermilion
7. Wait And Bleed
8. Prosthetics
9. Before I Forget
10. Eeyore
11. Duality
12. Custer
13. Spit It Out
14. Metabolic / 742617000027
15. Sic
16. People = Shit
17. Surfacing / Til We Die

Slipknot’s latest album is their 2014 fifth effort, ‘.5: The Gray Chapter’.

Some more recent news articles

More than 40 bands added in 2000trees first wave

Slipknot guitarist Mick Thomson to do rare meet and greet in Birmingham this Thursday

Twin Atlantic release live video recording of 'Novocaine'