Here's the latest...

The news for Saturday 30 July 2016

Round Eye Release Video For ‘Billy’ Ahead Of UK Show

China based punks Round Eye are to play a show in London as part of their European stint next week – with support from Let’s Talk Daggers (free entry). To celebrate the tour, the band just release a video for their track ‘Billy’.

Friday 29 July 2016

Bent Life stream debut album, ‘Never Asked For Heaven’

Nebraska-based heavy hardcore band Bent Life are streaming their debut album, ‘Never Asked For Heaven’, over at ScenePointBlank. It follows on from a several acclaimed EP’s, and is released on August 5th via Bridge Nine Records. Pre-orders for ‘Never Asked For Heaven’ are available now, and you can listen to

Refused unveil video for ‘Servants Of Death’

Refused have unveiled a music video for ‘Servants Of Death’ over at Rolling Stone. It comes the same day as the band have announced their will be releasing a deluxe version of their 2015 comeback album, ‘Freedom’. It will include the bonus track, ‘Stolen Voices’, as well as a

Trap Them unveil new track, ‘Hellionaires’

Trap Them have unveiled a new track, ‘Hellionaires’, over at Revolver. It is taken from the sludge/grindcore bands forthcoming album, ‘Crown Feral’, which is released on September 23rd via Prosthetic Records. Pre-orders for the album are available now, and you can hear the new track below, as well as

The Bouncing Souls Release Video For ‘Up To Us’

The Bouncing Souls have released their tenth full length, ‘Simplicity‘, via Rise Records today. To mark the release, they’ve also put out a video today for album closer ‘Up To Us’.

Sheer stream new single, ‘Room’

Californian alt-rock/shoegaze band Sheer have unveiled a new single, ‘Room’, over at Le Sigh. The track is being released via The Native Sound as a limited, lathe-cut 7″, which is available to pre-order now for one week only. It follows on from their excellent debut album, ‘Uneasy’, which was

No Better unveil music video for ‘Miracles’

Californian emo band No Better have premiered a video for ‘Miracles’ over at Washed Up Emo. The track is taken from their forthcoming EP, ‘…Forget Me Not’, which is released on August 5th via Ronald Records. Pre-orders for the EP are available now, and you can watch the video

The Fairweather Band Get Bloody in Brand New video

Exeter indie-punks The Fairweather Band have released a video for new track, ‘Nosebleed Song #1’ which is as bloody as it is short. Clocking in at just 89 seconds, the single comes from the trio’s debut album, ‘Meow’, which will be released on 2 September by Specialist Subject Records.

Such Gold announce reissue of ‘Pedestals’

New York-based punk band Such Gold have announced they will be reissuing ‘Pedestals’. The EP was originally released in 2010, and the new reissue will feature the original six tracks, along with the addition of the tracks they released as splits with Into It. Over It. and A Loss For

Lonely The Brave cover Pink Floyd’s ‘Comfortably Numb’

Lonely The Brave have unveiled a cover of the classic Pink Floyd track, ‘Comfortably Numb’, recorded live at The Glasshouse. The studio version of the track appears on the bands forthcoming EP, ‘Dust and Bones’, which is released on August 12th via Hassle Records, and is available for pre-order

Watch the full Titus Andronicus ‘S+@DIUM ROCK’ concert

Typing the word “concert” feels odd. But then again, “gig” doesn’t quite sum up the Titus Andronicus experience, not least when their latest opus ‘The Most Lamentable Tragedy’ is a rock opera. The almost forty-five minute live extravaganza is now available to view in full, celebrating the release of the

The Dillinger Escape Plan post teaser video

The Dillinger Escape Plan are up to something. The iconic noise-makers have shared a haunting teaser video on their Facebook page, accompanied by no further information. The band last released ‘One of Us is the Killer’ in 2013. Here’s looking to album number six.

WTFest adds The Mahones, Woahnows, Eat Me and more

WTFest, running from the 14th until the 16th October 2016 in Southampton, have added more bands to the bill. The Mahones will headline the Friday evening as part of their 25th anniversary celebrations, plus Woahnows, Eat Me, Miss Vincent and The Bitter Town Hounds join the line-up across the

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes to appear at LeeFest this weekend

With the festival currently underway, LeeFest organisers have confirmed that Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes will be making a very special appearance on the Skull Ridge Stage tomorrow evening . The headline performance follows appearances by Dinosaur Pile-Up, Tuff Love, Get Inuit, Fort Hope and Queen Kwong, as well

My Chemical Romance unveil previously unreleased track

My Chemical Romance have unveiled a previously unreleased track from the forthcoming 10th anniversary edition of ‘The Black Parade’. ‘The Five of Us Are Dying’, which eventually morphed into ‘Welcome To The Black Parade’, is one of eleven demos and rarities that will join the reissue of the band’s

Big Scary Monsters launch pay what you want Bandcamp sale

For this weekend only, UK label Big Scary Monsters are running a pay-what-you-want sale on all of their releases via Bandcamp. The incredible list includes material by Modern Baseball, La Dispute, Yndi Halda, Beach Slang, Hop Along, Cassels, Gnarwolves, Meet Me In St Louis and many more. Head

The Reptilian stream new track, ‘Old Growth’

Kalamazoo, MI trio The Reptilian have unveiled their new track, ‘Old Growth’. The song will appear on ‘End Paths’, due on the 16th September in Europe through I.Corrupt.Records. Old Growth by The Reptilian The band also recently headed

The Kenneths announce new EP with ‘Hollywood’ video

The Kenneths will release ‘Double N’ on the 30th September. It follows the already released ‘K’ and ‘E’ EPs. See what’s going on here? “With ‘Double N’ we set out to capture the raucous energy and fun of our live shows, get into a tiny, overheated room, bottle up the

New 3-way split by I Hate Sex, Algae Bloom and Black Knight Satellite now streaming

The 3-way split between Norwich duo Algae Bloom and Canadian bands I Hate Sex and Black Knight Satellite is now streaming on Open Mind/Saturated Brain. This slice of screamo is due for release on the 2nd August via Never Better Records and Damn Fine Tapes. The limited cassette release

Death Spells reveal ‘Why Is Love So Disastrous?’ video

Formed of Frank Iero and James Dewees, Death Spells have unveiled the official video for the frantic ‘Why Is Love So Disastrous?’. “Death Spells is very different from anything we have done in the past collectively,” Dewees says. “It’s noisy, it’s angry, it’s beauty, it’s the monster you don’t

Want more news? Browse our huge archive

Or browse
by data