Green Day announce new best of comp, ‘Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band’

By Aaron Lohan

Green Day have announced that they will be releasing a new greatest hits compilation, entitled ‘God’s Favorite Band’.

This an updated version of the band’s previous best of comp, 2001’s ‘International Superhits’. It will be released on the 17th November via Reprise Records and can be pre-ordered here. The record will feature a brand new track called ‘Back in the USA’ and a re-recorded version of ‘Ordinary World’ from their last album, last year’s ‘Revolution Radio’.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. “2000 Light Years Away”
2. “Longview”
3. “Welcome To Paradise”
4. “Basket Case”
5. “When I Come Around”
6. “She”
7. “Brain Stew”
8. “Hitchin’ a Ride”
9. “Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)”
10. “Minority”
11. “Warning”
12. “American Idiot”
13. “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”
14. “Holiday”
15. “Wake Me Up When September Ends”
16. “Know Your Enemy”
17. “21 Guns”
18. “Oh Love”
19. “Bang Bang”
20. “Still Breathing”
21. “Ordinary World (feat Miranda Lambert)”
22. “Back In The USA”

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary