Frank Turner announces UK headline tour

By Andy Joice

As if we haven’t seen him enough over the last couple weeks (not a bad thing), Frank Turner has now announced a nine date UK headline tour in support of his upcoming eighth album ‘No Man’s Land’. A record dedicated to the fascinating stories of women overlooked throughout history, it features an all-female cast of musicians and is produced by the critically acclaimed Catherine Marks.

Featuring stories about a princess, a serial killer, an activist, and a witch, it combines two of Turner’s great loves – music and history. There will also be an accompanying podcast for each song, going into greater detail about these wonderful women.

The tour itself will see Turner mix up his usual setlist; performing a solo set to give the new album attention, followed by an unplugged performance with his band, The Sleeping Souls.

The Tales From No Man’s Land podcast available on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Acast and all other podcast platforms, and ‘No Man’s Land’ is available to pre-order here.

Full tour dates are listed below, with tickets available here.

22 DUMFERMLINE Alhambra Theatre
24  CARDIFF St David’s Hall
25 SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall
26 MANCHESTER Opera House
27 NEWCASTLE O2 City Hall
29 BEXHILL De La Warr Pavilion
30  LONDON Alexandra Palace Theatre

01 BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
03  LONDON Alexandra Palace Theatre

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary