Architects return with new album and video plus EU tour dates

By Kelly Ronaldson

Architects return with their eighth album, ‘Holy Hell’, released on November 9th via Epitaph Records, alongside a brand new video for new single ‘Hereafter’.

‘Holy Hell’ marks the band’s first release since the untimely passing of Tom Searle, Architect’s founding guitarist, principal songwriter and twin brother to drummer Dan. “In those first months after Tom’s death, I didn’t deal with it at all and I felt so unhappy and anxious,” Dan explains. “I’d ignored it and just tried to cope. But I knew that at some point, I had to learn from it.”

“Ultimately, there were two choices,” Dan says. “Feel sorry for yourself and believe the world to be a horrible place and let it defeat you. Or let it inspire us to live the life that Tom would have wanted us to live. I was very worried about people taking away a despondent message from the album. I felt a level of responsibility to provide a light at the end of the tunnel for people who are going through terrible experiences.”

Check out the video for ‘Hereafter’ below:

Architects have also announced their biggest-ever European/UK tour, taking place throughout January and February 2019. Tickets will go on sale this Friday, September 14 at 9am (UK) / 10am (CET). The full list of dates are as follows:

6 STOCKHOLM, Fryshuset Arenan  (SE)
10 DUSSELDORF, Mitsubishi-Electric-Halle (DE)
11 ANTWERP, Lotto Arena (BE)
14 MANCHESTER, O2 Victoria Warehouse (UK)
17 GLASGOW, O2 Academy (UK)
18 CARDIFF, Motorpoint Arena (UK)
19 LONDON, The SSE Arena Wembley (UK)
21 LUXEMBOURG, Luxexpo (LUX)
22 LYON, Transbordeur (FR)
24 BARCELONA, Razzmatazz (ES)
25 BILBAO, Santana 27 (ES)
27 PARIS, Olympia (FR)
28 ZURICH, Halle 622 (CH)
29 VIENNA, Gasometer (AT)
30 MILAN, Alcatraz (IT)
31 PRAGUE, Forum Karlin (CZ)

1 WARSAW, Stodola (PO)
2 LEIPZIG, Haus Auensee (DE)
3 OFFENBACH, Stadthalle (DE)
5 BERLIN, Verti Music Hall (DE)
6 MUNICH, Zenith (DE)
8 HAMBURG, Sporthalle (DE)

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary