Acres drop new video and announce tour

By Punktastic

Post-hardcore Brit four piece Acres have today dropped a new video for ‘Be Alone’, the latest single from their forthcoming debut album ‘Lonely World’. Bringing together tour footage to support the powerful vocals and a colossal, soaring chorus, it’s a tantalising taste of what’s to come – check out the video in full below. Pre-orders for the album, which is released on 9 August, are available on the band’s website here.

The band have also announced a 19 date UK and European tour, with support from two other strong rising names in British alt rock – Manchester’s Parting Gift, and Leeds-based Captives (UK only). The UK dates start on 18 September at Bristol’s The Exchange, with a standalone show in Southampton at the start of the tour on 4 September – tickets are available now here, and a full list of tour dates can be found below. With such an incredible line-up, this is not a tour to be missed!

04 SOUTHAMPTON Joiners *
05 EINDHOVEN Dynamo ^
06 ESSEN Cafe Nova ^
07 IDAR-OBERSTEIN Stadenhalle ^
08 KARLSRUHE Weisse Rose ^
09 AARAU Kiff ^
10 MILAN Circolo Svolta ^
11 BUDAPEST Durer Kert ^
12 MUNICH Backstage ^
13 PRAGUE Chapeau Rouge ^
14 WARSAW Hydrozagadka ^
15 LEIPZIG Moritzbastei ^
16 HAMBURG Hafenklang ^
17 ANTWERP JC Bouckenborgh ^
18 BRISTOL The Exchange *
19 MANCHESTER Star & Garter *
20 NOTTINGHAM Alberts *
21 LEEDS The Key Club *
22 LONDON The Black Heart *

* with support from Captives
^ with support from Tripsitter

Some more recent news articles

ArcTanGent announces The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die for 2023

NEWS: Tigercub announce new album 'As Blue As Indigo'

Lonely the Brave release 'Keeper' documentary