2000trees confirm Forest Sessions line-up

By Punktastic

It’s difficult to know which festival to be most excited about right now, with some on the imminent horizon and announcements aplenty for others – but the ever reliable 2000trees are taking the wheel of this hype train with the confirmation of their Forest Sessions Stage line-up.

The stage will this year feature acoustic sessions from Deaf Havana, Holding Absence, Press to MECO and many more – check out the full list of artists below.

For the first time ever the festival will also be opening its doors early, at 4.30pm on Wednesday 10 July, to allow attendees to get set up well ahead of Jamie Lenman kicking things off at 12pm the following day. Early entry tickets, as well as full weekend and individual day tickets, are available here.

Artists announced for the Forest Sessions Stage are:

Deaf Havana / YONAKA / Holding Absence / Mull Historical Society (featuring Bernard Butler) / Grace Petrie / Cavetown / Murray Macleod (The Xcerts) / Tony Wright (Terrorvision) / Andy Cairns (Therapy?) / The Skints / Sullii / Press to MECO / Johnny Lloyd / Holiday Oscar / Non Canon / Brightr / Watercolours / Chas Palmer-Williams / Gaz Brookfield / B-Sydes / No Violet / Ducking Punches / Rob Lynch / A.A.Williams and Billy The Kid 

Some more recent news articles

The Lawrence Arms announce first record in six years

Out Of Love join Venn Records for new EP

The Ghost Inside announce self-titled album and first single 'Aftermath'