Find out what these bands have been doing

Here's the latest...

The news for Monday 11 December 2017

Howling Sycamore share new song, ‘Let Fall’

San Franscican progressive metallers Howling Sycamore have released their new song, ‘Let Fall’, via MetalSucks. It is taken from their upcoming new self-titled album, which will be released on the 26th January 2018 via Prosthetic Records. →

Anthrax announce new live DVD, ‘Kings Among Scotland’

Anthrax have announced the release of their upcoming new live DVD, ‘Kings Among Scotland’. Recorded at the band’s sold out show at Barrowlands in February earlier this year, the release also comes with behind the scenes footage, interviews and more. It will be released in April 2018 and can be →

Marmozets share video for ‘Major System Error’

Marmozets have shared a video for their new song, ‘Major System Error’. The track is taken from their upcoming second album, ‘Knowing What You Know Now’. Produced by Gil Norton (Pixies, Foo Fighters), it will be released on the 26th January 2018 via Roadrunner Records. The dates will be in support →

Lemuria announce surprise new album, ‘Recreational Hate’

Lemuria have surprised us all with the announcement of their upcoming fourth album, ‘Recreational Hate’. The album was physically released to 700 fans who had ordered it earlier this year under the guise of their annual secret LP. It will be digitally released in full this Friday 15th December, with →

The Glorious Sons unveil video for ‘Everything Is Alright’ plus UK shows

The Glorious Sons have shared their new video for ‘Everything Is Alright’. It is taken from their upcoming new album ‘Young Beauties and Fools’, which will be released in the UK on 23rd February 2018 via Earache Records. The duo have also announced that they will be playing three UK shows in →

Terrible Love announce free London show with Guillotine

Terrible Love have announced that they will be playing a free London show at The Old Blue Last on the 25th January 2018 with Guillotine. The band will be releasing their upcoming second EP ‘Doubt Mines’ 19th January 2018 via Big Scary Monsters (UK) and Through Love Records (GER). Pre-orders are →

Publicity Department release video for ‘Confused’

London indie rockers Publicity Department have shared a video for their new song, ‘Confused’. The track is taken from their upcoming debut album, ‘Loom’, which will be released on the 2nd February 2018 via Hanger Records. →

Leatherneck to call it a day and to reform under new name

Cheshire alt punks Leatherneck have announced that they will be retiring their name, material and format as a band. They originally formed in 2014 under the name Bohica before changing their name in 2015. They’ve released several EPs and singles through the likes of FITA Records and Close to Home →

Kodos stream new EP plus video for ‘(fla)mingomingomingo’

Featuring members of Yuri, Thisismenothinkingofyou and Moss Rose, Derby screamo duo Kodos premiered their new EP, ‘You Can Weave the Loom or You Can Leave the Room’, via Open Mind / Saturated Brain. It is available to purchase physically on cassette and digitally via Adorno Records. →

Peaks streams new song, ‘Winding Down for Christmas’

Peaks, the emo/indie project of current/former Bad Grammar and GUG member Ben Forrester, has shared his festive new song, ‘Winding Down for Christmas’. It is available for PWYW download on bandcamp and follows up his 2016 EP ‘Hollowhead’. Winding →

mewithoutYou to support Paramore on UK arena tour

mewithoutYou have announced that they will be supporting Paramore on their UK arena tour early in January next year. Earlier this year Paramore releaed their fifth album ‘After Laughter’ via Fueled by Ramen. Meanwhile, the latest album from mewithoutYou is their sixth ‘Pale Horses’, which was released in 2015 via Big →

Setsuko unleash new song, ‘A Year Defined’

Swedish grind/screamo act Setsuko have shared their new song, ‘A Year Defined’. It is taken from their upcoming debut album, ‘The Shackles of Birth’, which will be released early next year via Dog Knights Productions. →

Sheffield DIY venue The Lughole needs your help!

The owners of Sheffield based DIY venue The Lughole have set up a Go Fund Me page to seek a new location after recently facing threats of closure by its local council and private developers. The full statement reads as follows: “Your Lughole needs you! The Lughole is a volunteer run, not →

Higher Power announce UK tour

Higher Power have announced that they will be going on a UK tour in February next year. Earlier this year the band released their debut album ‘Soul Structure’ via Venn Records (UK) and Flatspot Records (US). FEBRUARY 2018 08 BRISTOL The Exchange 09 SOUTHAMPTON Joiners 10 LONDON Boston Music Room 11 BRIGHTON Green Door Store 13 →

Great Collapse (Strike Anywhere, Set Your Goals) stream new song, ‘Southern Exorcism’

Featuring current/former members of Strike Anywhere, Set Your Goals, Death by Stereo and Rise Against, Great Collapse have unveiled their new song, ‘Southern Exorcism’. It is taken from their upcoming second album, ‘Neither Washington Nor Moscow…Again!’, which will be released on the 26th January 2018 via End Hits Records. →

Wonk Unit share video for new single, ‘Christmas in a Crackhouse’

London punks Wonk Unit have shared a video for their new festive single, ‘Christmas in a Crackhouse’. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming new album, ‘She Goose’, which will be released next year in April 2018. It will follow their 2016 fifth album ‘Mr. Splashy’ on TNS Records, →

Frank Turner shares live video for ‘I Am Disappeared’

Frank Turner has released a live video for ‘I Am Disappeared’ via New Noise Magazine. The footage is taken from a previously unreleased concert film of his 2000th gig at Rock City in Nottingham from December last year. It is available via Turner’s retrospective compilation, ‘Songbook’. This features select →

Dowzer share new video for ‘Broken Record’

Dutch pop punks Dowzer have released their new video for ‘Broken Record’. The song is taken from their latest album ‘So Much for Silver Linings’, which was released in September via Umlaut Records (UK), Shield Recordings (EU), Trilob Records (NL) and Waterslide Records (JP). →

Hit the Lights share lyric video for ‘Siberian Itch’

Hit the Lights have shared a lyric video for their new song, ‘Believe in Me’. This is the third in a series of monthly singles the pop punks will be releasing leading to their yet to be titled fifth album. →

The Wraith (feat. ex blink-182 drummer Scott Raynor) share video for ‘Prevail’

LA post punks The Wraith have shared a video for their new single, ‘Prevail’. They feature former blink-182 drummer Scott Raynor in their ranks. →

Want more news? Browse our huge 16-year archive